PTPA Winner

Bentgo Kids

4.73 out of 5 stars

Leak-Proof, 5-Compartment Bento-Style Kids Lunch Box – Ideal Portion Sizes for Ages 3 to 7 – BPA-Free and Food-Safe Materials Available in original colors, brights, and patterned "prints".

Reviews

NINA
Member
NINA
NY / US
Age: 60 to 70

1 out of 5 stars

Used for Less than 1 month

JUST A PRETTY " FACE "

Reviewed May 06, 2020

ALTHOUGH THE PRODUCT IS PRETTY, THE EASE IN USING IT IS ANOTHER STORY. THE FOOD COMPARTMENTS ARE A STRUGGLE TO EASILY DIP UTENSILS IN OR ADULT FINGERS TO SCOOP OUT FOOD TO FEED TODDLER.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Holly
Member
Holly
ON / CA
Age: 30 to 40

2 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for 1 year +

Litter less lunches

Reviewed August 23, 2019

I’ve been using these Bentgo Boxes for years now. I’ve never had to replace or buy again. They are great for little fingers. I love that the compartments keep food in their place so there is no crackers in your apple sauce. The little kids like that they don’t need to wait for a lunch helper to open their packages for them.

Our school will send home their lunch garbage so these are great for items I buy in bulk and can toss in their kits.

I highly recommend these! They are a bit pricey at first glance but they are durable and easy for the kids to use.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Dvonte
Member
Dvonte
IN / US
Age: 20 to 30

3 out of 5 stars

Used for 1-6 months

the design does give enough space for my childs food!!!

Reviewed July 04, 2020

the product fails to give enough space for the foods my child loves to eat. my child really dislikes this because the shapes are unproportionate and weird color patterns

Was this review helpful? Show your:

PTPA
Member
PTPA

4 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for 1 year +

Love bento boxes

Reviewed April 23, 2020

I like that this box separates all the different food groups and they don’t mix together especially the yogurt??. It allows parents to add a variety of food to their lunch. It is a little challenging to clean

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Crystal
Member
Crystal
ON / CA
Age: 40 to 50

4 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for Less than 1 month

Great product

Reviewed October 12, 2020

I really like this little bento boxes makes making my daughter lunch not only easier but fun and exciting for her.I love all the separate spots for different foods to go in and I like that it is a reusable container so no garbage. I like that she can open it on her own and she loves to help make her lunch in the morning now.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Erin
Member
Erin
FL / US
Age: 40 to 50

4 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for 1 year +

Colorful kid lunchbox

Reviewed May 07, 2020

My son uses this for preschool snacks and sometimes for daily excursions. It is very durable and has survived many drops. Easy to clean and hasn’t leaked while using. I wish it could hold more food though! It does take practice for them to open but he got it.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Allison
Member
Allison
DE / US
Age: 30 to 40

4 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for 1-6 months

Great for my 1.5 year old

Reviewed November 07, 2019

We love our bentgo lunch boxes. They provide great portion sizes for us to follow to make sure our daughter is getting enough to eat at lunch. Multiple sections allows for nothing to mix. The teachers did have a bit of a learning curve to close the box properly as we did experience some after meal leakage. My 20 month old can even open the box herself. We will be looking to get more adult sized ones as her appetite grows.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

justine
Member
justine
PA / US
Age: 30 to 40

4 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for 1-6 months

On the Go

Reviewed July 07, 2019

I like the different compartments there are. This makes it easy to put some snacks and take on the go. Everything stays in its own space and there is no mess.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Ruth
Member
Ruth
NY / US
Age: 30 to 40

4 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for Less than 1 month

Great product!

Reviewed September 17, 2019

I haven’t personally used this product as of yet, but I hear so many great things about it. My overall opinion is that it looks like a really good product for kids to store their lunches without the messes and spills!

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Ella
Member
Ella

5 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for 1-6 months

Great product for moms and dads

Reviewed September 18, 2019

It’s a great product for Moms to because it gives you a chance to portion control and fill all of the little boxes with healthy treats. Eventually it’ll be a great way to continue the Bento box tradition when he will start elementary! For now I’m using it and mom is very happy with the product.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Karina
Member
Karina
VA / US
Age: 30 to 40

5 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for 1 year +

Buy Buy Buy

Reviewed September 25, 2019

I love my kids bento boxes. It is nice and organized, spacious, and leak proof. Comes with an ice pack and a lunch back. Perfect for your little ones to open since the latches are easy to open and close.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Eliza
Member
Eliza
ON / CA
Age: 30 to 40

5 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for 1-6 months

So convenient

Reviewed September 27, 2019

I love this lunch box!!! It is so easy to make a healthy meal. It has perfect Compartments to fit snacks your lunch your sandwiches. It is also very durable and does not leak!!!

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Krista
Member
Krista
UT / US
Age: 40 to 50

5 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for 1 year +

Bento kids has it down!!

Reviewed September 27, 2019

This is a miracle product! You can pack everything your child needs for a meal or snack in just one box!
No more packing a bunch of plastic zipper bags or containers just for one day. And let's face it; plastic zipper bags aren't always spill proof. Bentgo kids has made packing up meals/ snacks super easy!
Bentgo kids meal/ snack boxes come in a variety of colors, the lid snaps on tight, and seals itself so that it is entirely spill proof, which is great when the last thing you need is to stop everything to clean up a mess!

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Lisa
Member
Lisa
TX / US
Age: 40 to 50

5 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for 1-6 months

Very useful

Reviewed September 30, 2019

My daughter loves her Bentgo Box. She takes her lunch to school almost everyday. The Bentgo keeps her food in it's place. If she takes corn or anything with juice, it doesn't run all over the other foods.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Hasina
Member
Hasina
NY / US
Age: 20 to 30

5 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for Less than 1 month

Very useful

Reviewed October 01, 2019

My baby loves the bengto kids box. It’s colorful and have so many places to keep the food . The food looks very nice in the box and my children love to eat from it. It keeps the food fresh too

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Colleen
Member
Colleen
NL / CA
Age: 50 to 60

5 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for 1-6 months

Perfect for kids on the go

Reviewed October 05, 2019

Bentgo kids lunchbox is great! Love that its Leak-Proof, and has 5-Compartment the Bento-Style Kids Lunch Box is the best there is! No more messy lunches, no more spills. There is literally a place for all their lunches..

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Mary anh
Member
Mary anh
AB / CA
Age: 30 to 40

5 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for 1-6 months

Love it

Reviewed October 08, 2019

My daughter loves it because it gives her a variety to choose from and its lightweight the color is beautiful portion size is perfect as well love love this item

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Gertrude
Member
Gertrude
MN / US
Age: 40 to 50

5 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for 1-6 months

Lunch perfection

Reviewed October 18, 2019

I love it there's a section for all the foods which makes it more appetizing for kids, the colors are great and there's a good variety. It's portion size so kids get the right amount its spill proff which is so good and it snaps in place. I reccomeded it

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Amanda
Member
Amanda
TN / US
Age: 20 to 30

5 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for 1 year +

Great lunchbox option

Reviewed October 24, 2019

I've been using this Bentgo kids lunchbox for a little over a year now. I love that it's easy for my son to open and close. I'm able to fit quite a bit of food in it without the food getting squished or mashed together. The food stays fresh throughout the day.
Great lunchbox option

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Kathy
Member
Kathy
NC / US
Age: 30 to 40

5 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for Less than 1 month

Very convenient

Reviewed July 11, 2019

This is something i will use for my children alot. I can put all their favorote snacks in this. I can even put their lunch in this and they will he very happy. Thisnis easy to clean and not very expensive. Will keep these on hand!

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Jill
Member
Jill
AZ / US
Age: 30 to 40

5 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for 1-6 months

Love this!

Reviewed July 29, 2019

Great, sturdy, well made product. I love how its portioned out, but not only that, the food stays put! My first reaction to this product was like, whatever,
just another peice of Tupperware.. that's expensive.
This one is worth it. This is very well made and I'll be using this years to come. My kids love it, and I do too. It makes lunches super easy and little road trips.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Le
Member
Le
GA / US
Age: 40 to 50

5 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for 1 year +

great lunchbox for small kids

Reviewed July 30, 2019

I purchased this lunchbox when my daughter was in kindergarten. It is very sturdy, keeps foods sealed with no leaks, and is great for picky eaters who do not like their foods to touch. It is great for portion control when sending school lunches.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Becky
Member
Becky
SD / US
Age: 30 to 40

5 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for Less than 1 month

Environmentally Conscious

Reviewed August 16, 2019

I purchased the Bentgo Kids lunch tray for my son who is entering the first grade. I got tired of using plastic storage bags in his lunch box and am slowing making a shift to using more reusable products in order to reduce our environmental footprint. I was impressed with the tray from the moment I took it out of the box. The plastic his a high quality product, which looks and feels like it will withstand the lunchroom chaos. I am also impressed with the thoughfulness that has been put into the portion sizes of each section. They are perfect for my sons appetite and will fit a variety of foods, giving me lots of options of what to pack for him. I would highly recommend this product, for the high quality and usability.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Lea
Member
Lea
AL / US
Age: 50 to 60

5 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for 1-6 months

Great Product!

Reviewed June 13, 2019

These are really great little containers to store and carry snacks in. All of the compartments are the perfect size for your little one. One thing I really like is the fact that you can fill them and store in the refrigerator until you are ready to go and there is even enough room for a small juice box. Plus they are dishwasher safe!

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Taylor
Member
Taylor
ON / CA
Age: 20 to 30

5 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for 1 year +

I absolutely love these containers#

Reviewed June 28, 2019

These lunch containers are an absolute life saver! Not only do they make it super easy to pack a lunch all in one box, it also reduces waste from wrappers and packages. They're super durable, and I'm very impressed! Highly reccomened!

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Yvette
Member
Yvette
CA / US
Age: 50 to 60

5 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for 1 year +

Great idea

Reviewed July 02, 2019

This product perfect for that child or even adult that don't like their food touching each other also very pleased to the eyes . Quick note build to last very sturdy.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Sidra
Member
Sidra
ON / CA
Age: 30 to 40

5 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for 1-6 months

Good

Reviewed July 03, 2019

It's good that they have compartments but I just think that the compartments are too small and if they happen to drop their lunch box, everything is gone. I personally like giving separate ones for kindergarten kids.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Ingrid
Member
Ingrid
MO / US
Age: 40 to 50

5 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for 1-6 months

Make your kids life easier.

Reviewed November 19, 2019

It has the perfect snack size in every division. My kids love them but especially i love them because I'm sure the are eating healthy at school. They even take them everywhere we go becouse is soo convenient to carry something to snack any time.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Rebecca
Member
Rebecca
WI / US
Age: 20 to 30

5 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for Less than 1 month

Must have!

Reviewed January 24, 2020

These are just so perfect when packing for those on the go days! This way I feel comfortable packing any kinds of foods and don't have to worry about soggy crackers or carrots getting covered in ranch. We just love this!

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Shanise
Member
Shanise
NY / US
Age: 30 to 40

5 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for 1-6 months

Love it!

Reviewed February 13, 2020

Love this. I use for school with kids and short or long road trips, well any trip. Can separate with compartments do things don't get soggy or smushed. Can put a variety of snacks and they all hold up well. I love the flexibility. I have one for myself and husband as well.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Haley
Member
Haley
OR / US
Age: 30 to 40

5 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for 1 year +

Perfect for a snacker

Reviewed February 13, 2020

We have have collected 4 of these now. My kids love them and for two years straight used them every day at lunch. I love the small little compartments, makes it fun and easy to put different things in their lunch!

I’ve also found that when it’s all set out in the tray they eat way more than if I have it individually packaged in their lunch box. I think the ease of grabbing the food is why!

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Adriana
Member
Adriana
DC / US
Age: 20 to 30

5 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for 1-6 months

Loved it!

Reviewed February 18, 2020

It is great for on the go with the little ones. Easy to separate things for those picky eaters. Also my school kids love it. Will continue to use this product

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Rebecca
Member
Rebecca
OK / US
Age: 50 to 60

5 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for 1 year +

Bentgo kids lunch

Reviewed April 15, 2020

I bought this gor my grand daughter who is 6 years old. She needs a special diet and has to take her lunch to school. This nox is a good size for young kids. It is wonderful for hot or cold foods

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Kelly
Member
Kelly
NS / CA
Age: 30 to 40

5 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for Less than 1 month

Organize

Reviewed April 17, 2020

I highly recommend to use this product because if it’s organization that allows it things to keep separate and keep the quality of each ingredient fresh and long lasting

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Reann
Member
Reann
ON / CA
Age: 20 to 30

5 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for 1-6 months

Great product!

Reviewed April 22, 2020

This Bento box is the best quality product we have owned. We used in our child’s lunch. The spaces for different items of food is perfect to cut and place a variety of foods/snacks.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Emy
Member
Emy
WI / US
Age: 20 to 30

5 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for 1-6 months

Perfect for lunches

Reviewed May 13, 2020

Bentgo Kids makes pacing healthy and delicious lunches easy! The separated containers prevent foods from touching, which is great for picky eaters, and they are leak proof, even when jostled in a bag all day! The container itself is very sturdy and keeps foods at just the right temperature for several hours; my yogurt has been kept chilled outside the fridge for up to 8 hours! The containers also allow for perfect portion sizing, making a healthy meal super easy to pack. These are also very easy to wash and have held up to daily use for several months.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Lela
Member
Lela
MI / US
Age: 30 to 40

5 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for 1 year +

Very useful

Reviewed June 04, 2020

I bought this for my daughter to use when she started Pre school and it works very well. I love all the organizing features that help keep all the good sepefate and in place.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Avreen
Member
Avreen
ON / CA
Age: 30 to 40

5 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for 1-6 months

Love it!!

Reviewed June 06, 2020

I love using this and so does my sister. The food stays in it special containers which is the best part!!! Will defiantly recommend... :)

I give it 5 stars

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Kelly
Member
Kelly
ON / CA
Age: 30 to 40

5 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for 1 year +

Picture perfect Bento box!

Reviewed June 14, 2020

My kids each have one of these for school lunches. I absolutely love coming up with new combinations to keep their lunches new and different but with this box they are willing to try anything because it looks so appetizing. The little compartments are great at keeping their food from touching and it is very easy to clean with a scrub brush. I highly recommend these for holding those yummy school lunches.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Parul
Member
Parul
NJ / US
Age: 30 to 40

5 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for 1-6 months

Great for kindergarten kids

Reviewed June 17, 2020

I ordered this lunch box for my daughter few months back and I found it very useful. The quality is very good and it’s split proof. I mean nothing comes out even though my daughter is super naughty so it’s the best option for me to give anything to her for school

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Michelle
Member
Michelle
FL / US
Age: 40 to 50

5 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for 1-6 months

Bentgo

Reviewed June 17, 2020

Love love love this. Was given to me after our house burned down. It was a used item but loved it nonetheless. Would definitely purchase as well as recommend. Very sturdy, practical, and easy to clean as well as store. I give it an A++!

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Hannah
Member
Hannah
GA / US
Age: 20 to 30

5 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for Less than 1 month

So fun!

Reviewed November 10, 2020

My little girl loves getting snack packs from the store. However these often have cookies, fruit snacks, and a sugary drink. This bentgo box allows my little one to choice from several healthy snacks but in a very fun way. She enjoys the bright colors and the fact that she gets a homemade snack pack.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Lorena
Invited
Lorena
CA / US
Age: 30 to 40

5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed May 16, 2019

I love this bentgo kids lunchbox because it’s leak proof and I love all the compartments because I can put different kinds of fruits and vegetables. You can take off the tray to wash it also the tray is microwave safe, freezer safe and dish washer safe. The color is amazing and very eye appealing. Very durable material will last a long time. Easy to carry around and best of all my kid totally loved it.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Sierra
Invited
Sierra
TX / US
Age: 30 to 40

5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed May 27, 2019

The bentgo kids lunch box worked better than what I thought it would. My daughter's food stayed fresh and in its compartments. My daughter raved about this lunch box after her first day using it at school and she won't use anything other than that now. I am now fixing to buy my son his own because he's jealous that she has something so neat and he doesn't. Being a mother, my favorite part about the box is that the sections seem to be the perfect portion control for any child. We also are able to pack a lot more variety of lunch ideas with this box. The healthier in this house the better I say!

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Kate
Invited
Kate
CA / US
Age: 30 to 40

5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed May 27, 2019

This is a fun, well made lunch box. It is a great way to introduce new foods with the various compartments. My toddler was excited to open it at lunch or snack time. My preschooler usually ate more than could fit in this lunchbox, but he still enjoyed using it. It is very sturdy and easy to clean.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

April
Invited
April
NC / US
Age: 40 to 50

5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed May 27, 2019

The compartments size & the number of compartments are great. Very easy to open & close & I loved that it was leak free. Easy to clean, overall great product. My son loves to take his lunch to school with his new lunch box, even while at home he still uses it for his snacks & he can put a variety of snacks in the lunchbox.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Jeannae
Invited
Jeannae
MD / US
Age: 30 to 40

5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed June 07, 2019

This product is a great option for kids school lunches, especially for the picky eaters. All of the food is separated! You can check portion control on different items and make the night before and store in the fridge. It fits nicely in most lunch boxes and is easy to clean. My daughter is a very slow eater, so having all of the food open and ready to eat with just the one container helps to speed up the eating process. Great product!

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Heather
Invited
Heather
GA / US
Age: 30 to 40

5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed June 07, 2019

It's stylish. It's cute. It's functional. It's easy to clean. I loved that it's leak-proof. Everything stays fresh until you're ready to eat it. My only concern with this product was the fasteners that keep it closed were too hard for my 6 & 7 year olds to open and close properly. Overall, absolutely loved it!

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Heba
Invited
Heba
TX / US
Age: 30 to 40

5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed June 07, 2019

My son loves taking his lunch in this! The colors are very eye-catching for kids. He is able to open and close it easily by himself. I love that it has 5 compartments so he can have a variety of healthy foods and snacks with him; if he doesn’t want one item, he can try the next. Kids need variety, and this is perfectly portioned for his age. His last bento box cracked; I love that this one has rubber around the edges to protect it in case of a fall. Best of all, it is entirely leakproof and I’ve had no messes so far! Both my son and I are very pleased with it!

Was this review helpful? Show your:

CORETTA
Invited
CORETTA
TN / US
Age: 20 to 30

5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed June 07, 2019

i loved the bentgo tray ! you can also take it out of the container and use them seperately. My daughter loved to carry it around where ever she would go and the material that it is made of will keep it from tearing up.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Virginia
Member
Virginia
MI / US
Age: 30 to 40

5 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for 1-6 months

great product!

Reviewed April 23, 2020

Great product, will continue to use. Would love to get more for everyone in family to have. Definitely would recommend to other to use this product thank you

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Tatsiana
Member
Tatsiana
ON / CA
Age: 20 to 30

5 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for 1 year +

I recommend this product

Reviewed April 30, 2020

I used this product for two years while my daughter was attending full day JK/SK. It’s definitely smaller then I imagined however it was the perfect size and servings for her as a picky eater. If your child doesn’t have a huge appetite I 100% recommend with product.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Liz
Member
Liz
MA / US
Age: 30 to 40

5 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for 1-6 months

Love this product!

Reviewed September 03, 2019

My 3-year old loves her Bentgo Kids bento box. She loves that her lunch is a lot of little options for her. It helps a picky eater with trying more variety and eating larger lunches. When my son is old enough, we will probably get another one for him too.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Michelle
Member
Michelle
OH / US
Age: 30 to 40

5 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for Less than 1 month

Travel friendly

Reviewed October 05, 2020

This is great for on the go! Each separate compartment is perfect for giving my 2 year old a variety of snacks to take with us on the go! No more plastic bags filled with multiple baggies of snacks

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Laila
Member
Laila
NC / US
Age: 20 to 30

5 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for 1-6 months

Awesome

Reviewed October 09, 2020

Kids I baby sit love them I even got one for my husband for snack on his way to work plenty of room and easy to clean no leakage and easy to store I love these so much

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Crystal
Member
Crystal
PE / CA
Age: 30 to 40

5 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for 1-6 months

Awesome!

Reviewed October 12, 2020

I Love this! Spill proof and awesome for packing lunches! For children and adults! I highly recommend this product!! My child loves it and so do I!!!!

Was this review helpful? Show your: