PTPA Winner

Baby Shusher

4.68 out of 5 stars

Soothe your fussy baby with Baby Shusher, the sound machine that uses a real human voice to lull babies to sleep. Baby Shusher uses a rhythmic "shhh"sound to break baby's crying spell. For newborn babies, this mimics life in the womb where babies hear tons of sounds throughout the day. The sound can be set for 15 or 30 minutes, depending on your baby's needs. Simply twist the top section to select the time you want.

Reviews

Camilla
Member
Camilla
OR / US
Age: 30 to 40

1 out of 5 stars

Used for 1 year +

Over gifted baby "essential"

Reviewed September 26, 2022

This is a gift that is always given as a "baby essential". For me, a full spectrum doula, infant & child sleep consultant, and mom, it was a fancy gadget that works less well than a sound machine. Whenever I see this in family's homes I think that the little one is likely going to have a rough night because most parents receive this gift and then forgo better sleep essentials that will set your baby up for longer term healthy sleep habits.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Kristen
Member
Kristen
KS / US
Age: 30 to 40

3 out of 5 stars

Used for Less than 1 month

Didn't work for us

Reviewed August 01, 2023

We've received the Baby Shusher a couple times as a gift, but they didn't end up working for our babies. The friends that gifted it to us said it worked wonders for their babies, so i'm sure it works well for some. A sound machine with white noise seemed to work better for our kiddos.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Kathryn
Member
Kathryn
DE / US
Age: 30 to 40

3 out of 5 stars

Used for Less than 1 month

Not sure if it worked because couldn’t tolerate the sound

Reviewed November 08, 2023

This was a really annoying sound to my ears so I returned it. It worked as expected but not worth the annoyance. I prefer white noise vs that sound.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Brittany
Member
Brittany
CA / US
Age: 30 to 40

4 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for 1-6 months

Comes in handy

Reviewed November 10, 2023

This product definitely comes in handy, but you may be fine with any portable sound/sleep/white noise machine. I got a great deal on this which is why I feel it was worth it, but it seems to be hit or miss with others. The sound doesn't bother me at all, but others around when I've used it have claimed it's creepy, it is a real voice after all! I use it for when we're on the go when it's nap time for my baby & it definitely gets the job done. It would be nice if there were options to go longer than 30 minutes & for the on/off & options to be easier to understand rather than needing to know what the shapes mean. It does seem to be sensitive because I dropped it once & it stopped working. Luckily my husband is handy & unscrewed a few things, tightened a few things up that fell out of place & it works fine again.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Sarah
Member
Sarah
NV / US
Age: 30 to 40

4 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for 1-6 months

One of a Kind

Reviewed February 09, 2024

This portable sound machine is different than any other on the market. My babies and I all love the “shh-shh-ing” sound that it makes.

The auto turn off feature is a nice touch to conserve batteries, though I wish I could keep it on indefinitely sometimes.

One thing to note: The Baby Shusher is quite sensitive. My toddler dropped it once, and the should machine has stopped working. When I unscrewed the top to get to the battery area (which took a minute!), one of the battery contacters had fallen out of alignment. I had to unscrew more parts to get that back into place before it would start working again.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Sandra
Member
Sandra
MA / US
Age: 30 to 40

4 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for 1-6 months

Works well for naps

Reviewed September 17, 2023

This worked really well when my baby was younger(up to about 4 months) especially helping him go down when he was overtired. We don’t get as much use of it now but this is a must for newborns and younger infants. I do wish there was setting that just let it play until you switch it off.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Damaris
Member
Damaris
TX / US
Age: 30 to 40

4 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for 1 year +

First time mom -baby shusher

Reviewed September 28, 2023

As a first time mom, I was told this is a must have and they weren’t wrong. When my son was trying to nap without being held this came in handy! It mimics a real persons shh-ing, worked like a charm!

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Jenna
Member
Jenna
AB / CA
Age: 30 to 40

4 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for 1 year +

Travel must have!

Reviewed June 18, 2024

Love our baby shusher for in the stroller and when visiting other people. Works great to block outside noise and make sure my baby still gets wonderful naps!

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Haley
Member
Haley
IN / US
Age: 20 to 30

4 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for Less than 1 month

It's 50/50

Reviewed January 21, 2023

This product is good quality and I loved the idea of it. However, all babies are different, it just didn't work for us. My baby needs a constant white noise to fall asleep, shushing didn't really help her as she got older. I would still recommend this product to anyone as it could help someone else's baby calm down or fall asleep. Again this product is good quality, has different timers, and has a good volume range.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Ashley
Member
Ashley
IL / US
Age: 40 to 50

4 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for 1-6 months

Baby Loves It!

Reviewed November 22, 2021

I received this for my baby shower. At first, I honestly had to laugh. A SHHHH machine made me feel like an old school librarian shhhhh'ing loud patrons. Nearly three months into motherhood, I have changed my tune. My daughter genuinely stops crying when she hears the white noise-esc shhhhh'ing sound. It's amazing what power this holds. There are two time settings, which make it easy to set up in a car or in the nursery if you're trying to sooth your baby to sleep. This truly makes a great gift for a new parent or anyone struggling with a baby that likes to cry.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Kristiana
Member
Kristiana
FL / US
Age: 20 to 30

4 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for 1-6 months

It really works!!!!

Reviewed January 27, 2022

Let me tell you about this product! My friend suggested we put it on our baby registry. I thought it was silly that it was just a recording that said “shhhh” over and over again. Boy am I glad I put it on there and received it. It’s silly but works wonders. Whenever my 2.5 month old has issues falling asleep for naps or bedtime this thing comes in and does the job!I also have a hatch+ which at this point is used now for the night light than the sound machine function. I love that this is small and portable so it can be taken on trips and overnights somewhere else. It’s got two settings 15 mins and 30 and has a great volume control function as well. It turns off on its own when done without having to switch it to the on/off function and the noise patterns do not mess with adults sleep it may help put you to sleep as well! Highly recommend for a new baby!

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Shakiah
Member
Shakiah
ID / US
Age: 20 to 30

4 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for 1-6 months

Lifesaver

Reviewed March 08, 2022

Soothed my baby without me exhausting every breath. I do wish it had differnt tones though. Like deeper tones or shorter/longer shushes, more option would be really nice.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Ana
Member
Ana
VA / US
Age: 30 to 40

4 out of 5 stars

Used for 1-6 months

I hate how much I need it

Reviewed March 20, 2022

I can’t stand the sound of the BabyShusher but this product works wonders to help baby calm down and fall asleep, specially when driving. I am confident that I will eventually stop hearing it, and it will become like background noise. I recommend this product to anyone who has an infant that has a hard time falling asleep in the car.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Jyoti
Member
Jyoti
ON / CA
Age: 40 to 50

4 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for 1-6 months

Good investment

Reviewed April 19, 2022

I had this on my baby registry and was so happy to have received it, it takes a little while for my little one to calm down using it but it works really well for getting her to sleep .

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Kaley
Member
Kaley
IN / US
Age: 20 to 30

4 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for 1-6 months

Baby Shusher

Reviewed May 19, 2022

This week I was introduced to the Baby Shusher: The Sleep Miracle. After subscribing to and using all the tips from “Happiest Baby On The Block” with my first son, I was curious to check out the sound machine for myself.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Celina
Member
Celina
PA / US
Age: 20 to 30

5 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for 1-6 months

Best Portable Sound Machine

Reviewed July 14, 2022

This product has saved me! The shushed mimics mommas shush to soothe them to sleep. There have been many times this would be the only thing to keep my baby quiet and that helps her stay asleep for longer stretches at night. We incorporate this in our bed time routine nightly! Highly recommend to any mother!
Best Portable Sound Machine

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Emily
Member
Emily
ON / CA
Age: 30 to 40

5 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for 1-6 months

Must-have for new parents

Reviewed August 03, 2022

So good we had two-one for the car and one by my son's crib. We found it most useful in the car, where shushing from the front seat was both difficult and unsustainable. I recommend this to every one who is expecting!!

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Gail
Member
Gail
MI / US
Age: 30 to 40

5 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for 1 year +

Great for travel

Reviewed August 14, 2022

Worked so great with our four month old on a flight to Florida. We’ve also used it while driving and it works like a charm! It honestly soothed our child better than their normal sound machine while on the go!

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Elizabeth
Member
Elizabeth
NJ / US
Age: 40 to 50

5 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for 1-6 months

Used by my newborn photographer = miracle!

Reviewed August 17, 2022

When my babies were young they really responded well to this sound machine. The first time I saw it was at my newborn photo session. It was like a miracle and I got one right away. It helped calm my son so much when he was overtired or constipated and allowed me to relax while I was calming him, rather than wasting my breath shushing him constantly. Definitely worth the $!

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Jennifer
Member
Jennifer
FL / US
Age: 20 to 30

5 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for 1-6 months

Best Thing yet

Reviewed August 30, 2022

My baby girl absolutely loves it she falls asleep to it for every nap time and it makes it easier on me as a mom I don’t have to be right over her shushing her to stay asleep.
Best Thing yet

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Sheena
Member
Sheena
BC / CA
Age: 40 to 50

5 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for 1-6 months

I love this machine!

Reviewed April 20, 2022

I have tried so many different white noise machines and for his by far is the best! My babies have all loved it ?? it is super easy to take on the go, great for car rides or even walks in the stroller! Highly recommend

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Samantha
Member
Samantha
WI / US
Age: 30 to 40

5 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for 1-6 months

Lifesaver

Reviewed April 22, 2022

This was a lifesaver. I used to have to make this noise myself but it was exhausting after a few mins. When I found this it was Amazing! I used this in tandem with the hatch to get my little one to sleep. It was just what was needed for her to think I was still around and to help her out herself to sleep. Love love love

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Barbara
Member
Barbara
FL / US
Age: 30 to 40

5 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for 1 year +

Exactly what you’d think!

Reviewed April 24, 2022

I don’t know what is soothing about shhhing to babies but it definitely works!! I love this for car ride with a fussy baby! My husband thought it was a joke until he realized it works!!

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Leslie
Member
Leslie
DC / US
Age: 30 to 40

5 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for 1-6 months

Shhhhh

Reviewed March 13, 2022

This thing was a lifesaver during the newborn stage for my little one. The Shusher is a great way to calm an upset baby and saves you a bit of breathe. So easy to use!

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Amber
Member
Amber
NC / US
Age: 20 to 30

5 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for 1-6 months

Newborn Lifesaver!!

Reviewed March 16, 2022

If you have a newborn (or one on the way) you HAVE to have this. It was a baby gift and we could not have lives without in the first few months. The only suggestion I would give is that I need a setting that last longer than 30 minutes. We used this thing ALL. NIGHT. LONG!!
Newborn Lifesaver!!

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Lavy
Member
Lavy
ON / CA
Age: 30 to 40

5 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for 1-6 months

Great purchase

Reviewed March 03, 2022

No white noise machine can top this for us. Our little one loves it. Best of all we can take it anywhere and it saves us from doing laborious shushing
Great purchase

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Ashley
Member
Ashley
MN / US
Age: 30 to 40

5 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for 1-6 months

Falls asleep like a dream

Reviewed March 06, 2022

On those never ending nights with a cranky newborn this product helped my sanity. It’s a great noise maker that lasts a good amount of time. Also very useful in car seats and strollers

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Diana
Member
Diana
AL / US
Age: 30 to 40

5 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for Less than 1 month

Good night's sleep

Reviewed November 23, 2021

Baby Shusher works perfectly for my baby. She absolutely loves it. It's so comforting and relaxing. It helped my baby get a good night's sleep. It has many sounds and rhythms you can play throughout the day. The Baby Shusher is good to have, especially if you have a fussy baby.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Jyoti
Member
Jyoti
TX / US
Age: 40 to 50

5 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for 1-6 months

Sleep saver!

Reviewed January 10, 2022

This is very helpful when trying to calm an upset baby. This little machine literally says “shhh” for 15 or 30 minutes. It’s a nice way to save your own voice. It’s portable which is nice too. And can get decently loud which comes in handy when your baby is screaming (it also gets nice and quiet too for a calming “shh” sound)

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Shay
Member
Shay
CT / US
Age: 40 to 50

5 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for 1 year +

Great product

Reviewed January 26, 2022

Ive been using the Baby Shusher for over a tear now with my youngest. Its a great on the go sound machine. Its super handy on vacations and long car rides.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Christina
Member
Christina
IL / US
Age: 30 to 40

5 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for 1 year +

Save your breath!

Reviewed February 04, 2023

How long can a human shush for? Babies really make you test that. My kids would have preferred I stood there and shushed for hours while they slept. I’d end up with a dry mouth and tired legs from standing over their crib. This was a huge saver for these situations. I wish they had a longer setting but for the most part it always worked when my babies needed some long winded shushing to go to sleep.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

April
Member
April
IA / US
Age: 30 to 40

5 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for 1-6 months

Works wonders

Reviewed February 08, 2023

I absolutely loved our baby shusher. It worked wonders for our infant. It was so easy to use, was portable so we could take it everywhere. I loved you could control the volume. Very pleased with this.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Hanna
Member
Hanna
MA / US
Age: 30 to 40

5 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for 1-6 months

Good

Reviewed February 14, 2023

Great portable white noise! It’s good. We just didn’t need it as long since we got a white noise machine set up in the room. But it works great if you need something portable especially in the car!

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Emma
Member
Emma
IA / US
Age: 20 to 30

5 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for 1-6 months

Life saver

Reviewed February 19, 2023

This product has been a life saver for us! Our little one can’t sleep without being shushed to sleep and this has saved our voices. I also enjoy that it’s portable and we can take it wherever with us

Was this review helpful? Show your:

sara
Member
sara
MI / US
Age: 20 to 30

5 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for 1-6 months

Love it!

Reviewed February 24, 2023

My daughter would not sleep without shushing when she was a new born and this was a life saver for her sleep and her late night changes! you can adjust the volume of the shush and everything it’s a game changer!

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Gitty
Member
Gitty
NJ / US
Age: 20 to 30

5 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for Less than 1 month

works amazing with newborns

Reviewed March 12, 2023

Though I haven't bought this yet my newborn photographer used this at our shoot. My baby was waking up from the wrapping and positioning but as soon as this was turned on she calmed down and fell asleep.I was so amazed this is something I really want to invest in.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Jessica
Member
Jessica
OH / US
Age: 30 to 40

5 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for 1 year +

Lifesaver for fussy babies

Reviewed April 27, 2023

Our baby shusher was absolutely essential for our first kiddo who was a fussy dude. It was so nice to have the white noise to carry around and to give your own voice a break while rocking/bouncing/walking baby to sleep. It held up really well and we got ours as a hand me down so it has been used for over 3 years now and dropped a fair number of times. We loved using ours on car rides too to help baby fall asleep.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Kelsey
Member
Kelsey
NC / US
Age: 30 to 40

5 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for 1-6 months

Great calming product!

Reviewed May 11, 2023

The baby shusher was so helpful for the first 1-5 months! It calmed our baby down immediately. She doesn't use it as much at 9 months to fall asleep, but it's great because she also didn't become dependent on it!
Great calming product!

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Megan
Member
Megan
KS / US
Age: 30 to 40

5 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for 1 year +

Holy grail!!

Reviewed June 03, 2023

The susher is a game-changer with its real human voice loop that gently "shhhs" the baby back to sleep. We're so obsessed with it that we have one at home and another in the car. Even I find the soothing sound incredibly relaxing. The only minor gripe I have is the lack of a continuous option. Since my baby is a light sleeper, the abrupt turn-off often startled her awake. It would be much better if the "shushing" sound gradually faded out. Despite this, I wholeheartedly recommend it and consider it a must-have for any registry!

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Lissette
Member
Lissette
TX / US
Age: 30 to 40

5 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for 1 year +

Soother worth buying

Reviewed June 10, 2023

I got this as a gift with my middle child and she absolutely loved it it always soother her distracted her when upset and now my youngest uses it has been a life saver

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Stacy
Member
Stacy
MO / US
Age: 20 to 30

5 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for 1 year +

Great product to buy!

Reviewed July 09, 2023

I got this product gifted to me with my first child. I absolutely love it an will definitely be using it with my next child. It's a must have product for anyone with a baby or one on the way! I would highly recommend this to any of my friends or family.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Yoshi
Member
Yoshi
TN / US
Age: 30 to 40

5 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for 1-6 months

Decent product

Reviewed October 06, 2022

Bought this product because they used it in the hospital when my child was in the CICU to get him to sleep. Worked great there and works decently at home. Wish the sound lasted longer.
Decent product

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Linda
Member
Linda
MO / US
Age: 20 to 30

5 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for 1-6 months

LIFESAVER

Reviewed October 13, 2022

This was a life saver! My little one is 12 weeks old and ever since she was born we had to rock her and talk to her before she would fall asleep. Now with the shusher we put it in the room with her in her swing and she falls right to sleep!! Saves me so much time!

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Alexandra
Member
Alexandra
PA / US
Age: 20 to 30

5 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for 1-6 months

Must-have!

Reviewed October 24, 2022

We first saw this product at our baby's newborn photoshoot & it worked like a charm. After countless nights of rocking & shushing our son ourselves, this saved us time & energy.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Rachel
Member
Rachel
MA / US
Age: 30 to 40

5 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for 1 year +

Absolute MUST!

Reviewed October 25, 2022

Every single new parent needs this!!!! It’s simple and effective. You choose 15 or 30 min of shushing and you can adjust the volume and that’s it! Super simple. I have one hanging up near my sons crib and as part of our bedtime routine we turn it on as we say goodnight and he passes out 10 times out of 10. We also bought a second one that we stuck in our carry on when we traveled to help calm him down on the plan and it worked wonders.
It’s simple, cheap and it does the trick!

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Kali
Member
Kali
IA / US
Age: 20 to 30

5 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for 1-6 months

EVERYONE needs one!

Reviewed November 01, 2022

The shusher is a must have for all new moms. it’s hard to keep shushing when trying to put babe down. this makes it so easy to leave on and walk away. It is so simple and easy to use also great for travel.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Anne
Member
Anne
TX / US
Age: 30 to 40

5 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for 1 year +

MUST HAVE!!

Reviewed November 20, 2022

This is a must have for new parents! Great for that fussy baby in the car or in the crib. It was recommended to us by our photographer and we haven't looked back since. He calms right down.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Maria
Member
Maria
FL / US
Age: 30 to 40

5 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for 1-6 months

Perfect baby shower gift

Reviewed November 21, 2022

I received this as a baby shower gift and i'm so grateful for it. I didn't think i would use it as much i have specially at night time. It soothes my baby to sleep right away. I highly recommended it.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Alexandra
Member
Alexandra
IL / US
Age: 30 to 40

5 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for 1 year +

Life saver

Reviewed December 07, 2022

This at times seemed like the only thing that would help soothe my little one. He had colic from birth to 3 months and let me tell you it was a total nightmare until I found the shusher I don't know what about it it was but he loved it so much I would turn it on and immediately he would quit crying quit fussing. I mean yes if you was hungry he would still fuss about being hungry if you needed to change he'd still fuss about that but he wouldn't cry from just the colic of just having it. Like I said in the reviews name it is a lifesaver for me it saved my sanity from the baby hood years.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

PTPA
Member
PTPA

5 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for Less than 1 month

So helpful!

Reviewed December 29, 2022

This is the only thing that will lull our baby to sleep. It’s easy to use and the sound options are very helpful to match what she’s used to hearing. Portable which’s helps while we’re out and about. Well worth the price

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Megan
Invited
Megan
MD / US
Age: 30 to 40

5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed October 02, 2021

Love this product! Works for both of my kids they are 6 months and 2, instantly calms down the infant for her deeper sleep. Heard about this from a photographer who also swears by them for her photo shoots, keeps the newborns and infants asleep!

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Eva
Invited
Eva
PA / US
Age: 30 to 40

5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed October 15, 2021

This product really does work and even my 8 month old baby likes it but mostly as a toy. It does work with my newborn though. I love the fact I can set it in their car seat too and not have to worry. The shushing noise isn't too overbearing and you can control the volume. All and all, it's a good product.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Judith
Invited
Judith
MD / US
Age: 30 to 40

5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed October 19, 2021

I think this product is good for colicky babies who cry frequently and aren't calmed down easily. The "shhh" noise is very calming and may really help fussy babies settle down. The physical design of the device is intuitive and sleek. You twist the top to adjust the timer and twist the bottom to adjust the volume. It is very easy to use. Note that this is not a sound machine with a variety of white noise options. The only sound it makes is the "shhh" sound. If that is what you are looking for then this product is for you!

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Amy
Invited
Amy
OH / US
Age: 40 to 50

5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed October 20, 2021

The Shusher is a true game changer. It's smaller design makes it easier to use on the go. My baby is often fussy in the car, now with the Shusher strapped to his car seat I no longer have that issue. I highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Megan
Invited
Megan
WI / US
Age: 30 to 40

5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed October 20, 2021

This is a MUST have! I promise you will use this more than anything. It is perfect to take on the go. We put it directly in the car seat and it instantly soothes if my baby is fussy. The timer feature is the perfect amount of time in 15 or 30 minute increments. My older son had comic and I sure wish this was around than because it would have been a life saver!

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Amy
Invited
Amy
CA / US
Age: 30 to 40

5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed October 22, 2021

This device is small and portable. It looks very nicely designed and premium. The device is very easy to use and self explanatory. Would like it to have other sound options available.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Kathryn
Invited
Kathryn
MO / US
Age: 20 to 30

5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed October 23, 2021

Baby Shusher is the best! When my baby gets fussy shushing him is the only thing that calms him down and doing that for so long can be draining. This baby Shusher is the replacement for that and it works so well!

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Kelli
Invited
Kelli
MI / US
Age: 40 to 50

5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed October 26, 2021

This product was the first one of this type I have ever tried. Overall it was a good product. She loved the sound and It was very close to exactly how a human shushhhhh sounds. The packaging and product came nice and everything was included. I did not need to do anything but turn it on. I felt like the wrist strap wasn't functional meaning that it is too heavy of a product to strap to a babies wrist or to my wrist for that matter. My child is 4 months and I would not strap this on her. I did however use the strap to hang it up from her mobile (carefully and securely) and she loved it. I would just ALWAYS make sure its secured if you are hanging it cause it is a tad heavy and could pose a risk if it ever fell. I feel like overall it is a good product.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Jeannette
Invited
Jeannette
DC / US
Age: 30 to 40

5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed October 28, 2021

It was a good product and it was so helpful in getting my son to sleep. I would use this over other products. It's nice and compact. I use it nightly to get my son to sleep.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Jessica
Invited
Jessica
KY / US
Age: 30 to 40

5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed November 09, 2021

I’ll be honest I had my doubts if this would work and let me tell you, it’s a life saver. It calms the baby down super quick. It uses batteries and is portable. You can take it with you in the car or put it in the crib. It is small and has a timer. It’s great and it works better than a baby swing!

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Brigette
Member
Brigette
CA / US
Age: 30 to 40

5 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for 1 year +

Newborn’s Best Friend

Reviewed October 12, 2023

All three of my babies loved this Shusher. It’s durable and did a great job for on the go car rides or in the stroller. It also is super helpful when you’re tired and don’t want to use your voice and shush yourself.
Newborn’s Best Friend

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Joan
Member
Joan
NE / US
Age: 30 to 40

5 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for Less than 1 month

We love this!

Reviewed September 06, 2023

This was recommended to us in the hospital by our nurse. This works wonders when my 2 month old is having a hard time falling asleep at night. I love that this shuts off on its own after some time as well. Perfect for on the go.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Anna
Member
Anna
FL / US
Age: 30 to 40

5 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for 1 year +

Just Wow!

Reviewed May 28, 2024

When my kids were babies this was a life saver, my sister gave it to me and then I won't go anywhere without it. It really calm my babies and help them sleep peacefully!!

Was this review helpful? Show your: