PTPA Winner

Belmont Gourmet Cream Pies

4.12 out of 5 stars

 ALDI-exclusive Belmont Gourmet Cream Pies come with layers of silk and a whipped topping that will bring a festive touch to any holiday setting. Belmont Gourmet Cream Pies come in Caramel Pecan Silk and French Silk flavors. *Available while quantities last. Items may not be available in all stores. Prices and labels may vary by location. Quantities are limited.  

Reviews

Dean
Member
Dean
MI / US
Age: 60 to 70

5 out of 5 stars

Used for 1-6 months

I Love Cream Pies

Reviewed December 04, 2018

Has A Great Taste. Just As Good Or Better Than Marie Callender's & Edward's Silk Pies

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Ali
Member
Ali
MA / US
Age: 40 to 50

5 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for 1 year +

Don't leave me alone with this pie, it is bound to be gone. It is so good!!!!

Reviewed July 15, 2020

This pie was excellent! It tastes a bit like chocolate mousse, which is one of my favorites.I thought it had just the right amount of chocolate and sweetness, paired with a whipped cream topping and was sprinkled with dark chocolate pieces. Just talking about it now, makes me want to go buy another one. I felt that the price was very good for what you were getting. This pie was so good that I would bring it as a desert to a party I may be invited to in the future. I would probably even bring two!. You might even be able to pass it off as your own recipe if you put it on your own decorative plate with a cover. Make sure you defrost it before serving and Enjoy!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Keira
Member
Keira
ON / CA
Age: 20 to 30

5 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for Less than 1 month

So convenient

Reviewed February 05, 2021

This is so convenient and makes a quick easy dessert. I say it serves about 7 or 8 people depending on the slice size but is perfect for small gatherings.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Invited

5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed November 02, 2018

These pies were amazing. My kiddos wanted to know if they could have it for dinner and breakfast. My kids don't normally care for sweets but these pies changed their minds. Definitely a home run at our house. The adults (Mom and Dad) loved the convenience and the packaging. Easy to put back in the refrigerator for leftovers and didn't require finding another container to put it in. The texture of the pie and crust were surprisingly rich and creamy and not crumbly.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Invited

4 out of 5 stars

Reviewed November 02, 2018

We were very pleased with these pies, and look forward to trying the other varieties available. High quality ingredients, easy to prepare, delicious, all at a great price - what more can you as for?

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Invited

4 out of 5 stars

Reviewed November 02, 2018

My family and I tested the Belmont Gourmet Cream Pies. The french silk flavor was decorated with chocolate shavings while the caramel pecan flavored one was more elaborate with frosting dollops, nuts and drizzle. They were partially frozen when received and thawed out relatively quickly to be a nice smooth texture. The caramel pecan was our favorite. It was more flavorful and had an added layer of caramel cream in the pie. The nuts added a nice texture and the crust was robust. I would purchase the caramel pecan cream pie again.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Lela
Member
Lela
MI / US
Age: 30 to 40

4 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for 1 year +

Good pie

Reviewed May 11, 2020

I like this pie overall. I would say the frosting and chocolate could be a bit more rich and crafted. The price seems to give you the value you pay for with this pie.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Invited

4 out of 5 stars

Reviewed November 02, 2018

For the price of these pies I felt that it was a great value for a quick and easy dessert. They are on the richer side in terms of a pie but very tasty for being a store bought cream pie. The chocolate silk has a nice balance of chocolate to whipped cream while the caramel had a thick layer of caramel along with a chocolate layer. The crust was generic but most store bought are. I would definitely buy these pies if I needed to grab something quick. I had heard great things about Aldi and after tasting these pies made me think more about shopping there.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Sherry
Member
Sherry
OH / US
Age: 0 to 10

1 out of 5 stars

Used for Less than 1 month

Horrible product

Reviewed December 09, 2018

I bought the chocolate creme pie. It was terrible..... Bitter tasting didnt taste any chocolate in fact it was the worst thing i have ever tried to eat. I will not be buying your products again. It was a waste of my money im so sorry i paid for this product. My family who loves chocolate pie hated it.

Was this review helpful? Show your: