PTPA Winner

Diaper Genie Signature Pail

4.71 out of 5 stars

Keep your nursery fresh! The new Diaper Genie® Signature pail features odor-locking clamps that help prevent diaper odors from escaping. It also has a foot pedal for hands-free operation and a wide disposal opening for ultimate convenience and requires no bending. The diaper pail can hold up to 47 newborn diapers and includes a long-lasting refill that can last up to 5 months or can hold up to 846 newborn diapers. Our refill bags are made from a durable multi-layer antimicrobial film with odor-locking barrier technology. Includes 18 easy tear-off refill bags that are perforated for convenient use and disposal.

Features :
- Keep your nursery smelling fresh: The Diaper Genie® Signature pail features odor-locking clamps that help prevent odors from escaping for ultimate odor control.
- Ultimate convenience: The pail has a foot pedal for easy one-handed operation and a wide disposal opening for ultimate convenience and requires no bending.
- Long-lasting refill: Includes one Easy Roll refill that can hold up to 846 newborn diapers and lasts up to 5 months.
- Easy tear-off bags: One Easy Roll refill contains 18 bags that are perforated, and on a roll for convenient use and disposal.
- Better for the environment: One Easy Roll refill is equal to 3 Diaper Genie® round refills, which means less plastic being used.
- #1 Selling diaper pail brand: over 2 million Diaper Genie® pails sold since
Keep your nursery fresh! The new Diaper Genie® Signature pail features odor-locking clamps that help prevent diaper odors from escaping. It also has a foot pedal for hands-free operation and a wide disposal opening for ultimate convenience and requires no bending. The diaper pail can hold up to 47 newborn diapers and includes a long-lasting refill that can last up to 5 months or can hold up to 846 newborn diapers. Our refill bags are made from a durable multi-layer antimicrobial film with odor-locking barrier technology. Includes 18 easy tear-off refill bags that are perforated for convenient use and disposal.

Features :
- Keep your nursery smelling fresh: The Diaper Genie® Signature pail features odor-locking clamps that help prevent odors from escaping for ultimate odor control.
...

Reviews

Torina
Member
Torina
OR / US
Age: 30 to 40

2 out of 5 stars

Used for Less than 1 month

Diaper genie

Reviewed November 03, 2023

I received two of these for baby showers and never ended up using them with any of our kids instead all of our diapers just went in the trash can outside

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Chelsey
Member
Chelsey
MB / CA
Age: 30 to 40

3 out of 5 stars

Used for 1-6 months

A fancy garbage pail

Reviewed August 08, 2023

I don’t have my receipt or the genie anymore as I gave it away but I just felt like in our small space it wasn’t necessary. We use a garbage can and transfer our diapers outside. The bags necessary to use in the unit add up in price and we’d rather not add on another expense.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Heather
Member
Heather
FL / US
Age: 30 to 40

3 out of 5 stars

Used for 1 year +

It’s ok but not like the older model

Reviewed April 21, 2023

It’s ok, you can smell the dirty diapers when ever you open the lid to put in a new dirty diaper, the only reason I bought this brand was because my sister used it when my nephew was a baby but the older model had a twist action so you didn’t have to smell the old dirty diapers when you opened it.
It’s ok but not like the older model

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Brittney
Member
Brittney
ON / CA
Age: 30 to 40

3 out of 5 stars

Used for 1 year +

Is helpful

Reviewed June 11, 2023

I wasn't a huge fan of the diaper genie yes it helped to keep dirty diapers contained but one you popped open the kid it stunk even with the smell tabs you can put on it an basically your paying for over hyped doggy bags

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Sadie
Member
Sadie
ON / CA
Age: 20 to 30

4 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for 1-6 months

Great!

Reviewed May 17, 2023

Great for keeping odours away, easy to use, and holds quite a few diapers!
Only thing I dont like is having to push the diapers into the bottom part of the receptacle

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Sadaf
Member
Sadaf
ON / CA
Age: 20 to 30

4 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for 1-6 months

Does the work

Reviewed May 17, 2023

Definitely its not essential but the way the lid eliminates all the smell compare to trash can. I love that i can throw any bag into it and it will works same. Super convenient
Does the work

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Elianna
Member
Elianna
AB / CA
Age: 30 to 40

4 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for 1 year +

Good for the Nursery

Reviewed September 07, 2023

I really like the diaper genie pail. It generally works well. We've been using it for over 18 months now. As time goes by, I find that it is letting a bit more odor out than it used to. We've bought the odor fighting packs, but it still isn't 100%. But it's much better than a regular trash can (we used one in another room when our son was a newborn, so we can compare the two). It's really easy to remove the bags and refill. Overall a great product to have.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Veta
Member
Veta
GA / US
Age: 40 to 50

4 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for 1 year +

HidE The Stench

Reviewed July 08, 2023

Great way to keep the stench of used diapers hidden away until garbage day.
Easy to assemble and clean.
If you don't have an infant or toddler that uses diapers any longer, use the pail as a sanitary napkin disposal in your restrooms at your home or business.
Lightweight and doesn't take up a lot of space.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Tiffany
Member
Tiffany
AL / US
Age: 20 to 30

5 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for 1 year +

Definite need for the Littles

Reviewed July 11, 2023

These things are absolutely amazing. They seal in the odor from even the worst of stinky from the Littles. Plus they help keep exploring babies and tots out of the mess saving much trouble later on. Definitely a much needed item for any patent with diaper or pull up age children, easy to change the bag and so much nicer to your sense of s smell!!!

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Katy
Member
Katy
ON / CA
Age: 30 to 40

5 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for 1 year +

Everyone needs a diaper genie.

Reviewed July 17, 2023

Honestly I feel like a diaper genie is a must have for any new parent. We keep ours in our busy upstairs bathroom and continue to use it well into toddlerhood to dispose of anything yucky. We cloth diaper part time and even use it to toss disposable liners. Never any stink in the bathroom! 10/10!

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Kayla
Member
Kayla
MA / US
Age: 30 to 40

5 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for 1-6 months

love love love

Reviewed August 01, 2023

legit one of the best items I could have ever put on my registry. It works great and really helps keep the diaper smell away (I have the odor free refills). I love it so much I went it bought one for both of my friends who are expecting.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Amanda
Member
Amanda
NE / US
Age: 30 to 40

5 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for 1 year +

no more stinky room

Reviewed August 06, 2023

Absolutely love this for my diapers! before the whole house and nursery would stink to high heavens. this contains the odor, is designated for the diapers, easy to use, and so worth it! I don’t know how i went this long without one. I’ll be buying more for the rest of the bedrooms.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Navneet
Member
Navneet
ON / CA
Age: 30 to 40

5 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for 1-6 months

Buy it

Reviewed September 22, 2023

Must buy this product for your baby diapers. We are using it from last 6 months. I recommend everto buy ot for your baby. This product has very good quality.
Buy it

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Nicole
Member
Nicole
IL / US
Age: 30 to 40

5 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for 1-6 months

Genie pail

Reviewed September 23, 2023

Amazing product the Genie diaper pail. Great for odors and bacteria. The ease to fill the pail with new cartridge is simple and easy to take out and throw away. Yes highly recommend get the Genie.
Genie pail

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Rachel
Member
Rachel
PA / US
Age: 30 to 40

5 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for 1-6 months

A MUST have!

Reviewed September 29, 2023

This was a must for my newborn!! It’s extremely easy to operate and change bags! I love having this easily accessible in her nursery and how simple it is to change out without having to see or smell any of the dirty diapers!

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Curtis
Member
Curtis
VA / US
Age: 20 to 30

5 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for 1 year +

Daily user

Reviewed November 10, 2023

Before purchasing the diaper genie with our first child, I asked other parents about it. I got mixed reviews from people who labeled it as a must have and others who found it pointless. It has been over a year we have used it and with another baby on the way, it’s going to get a few more. It is very good at blocking the odor and is relatively easy to use. I think that if you are willing to either deal with some smell or take every dirty diaper out of the home immediately, then this is not a necessity. I am not willing to deal with either of those things so for me, this is a must have.
Daily user

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Courtney
Invited
Courtney
ON / CA
Age: 30 to 40

5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed March 14, 2023

The Diaper Genie Signature Pail is the best option to keep your nursery smelling fresh. It’s easy to use, offers less plastic usage than the elite version and it’s aesthetically pleasing. Personally, I keep mine in the bathroom to use the fan if I encounter a smelly poop! This design is slim and sleek enough to put in the corner of the washroom. Overall, highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Krystle
Invited
Krystle
AB / CA
Age: 30 to 40

5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed March 15, 2023

I have used other diaper genies but I’ve always had issues with them. Some say they don’t smell but after a few days worth of spoiled diapers, it stunk!! With the Diaper Genie Signature, there isn’t a smell at all and I’ve been using it for days now. I love how there is an easy push step to open the lid. This makes it so much easier for me with a new baby.
it’s cute and fits in the nursery perfectly. Great for baby boys or girls.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Jenny
Invited
Jenny
IL / US
Age: 30 to 40

5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed March 15, 2023

We have a changing table in our bedroom, and the Diaper Genie Signature Pail contains the smell of our baby’s poop, which has gotten significantly more potent after he started solid foods. It performs better than a standard trash bin at containing the smell. It’s also easy to refill the bags even when we’re sleep deprived.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Rey Anne
Invited
Rey Anne
MB / CA
Age: 30 to 40

5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed March 17, 2023

This is a total upgrade from the regular Genie Expression that we have. I love the one hand operation especially when I am too busy with my growing, running crawling toddler. The pedal is amazing, it a great help when I’m in hurry. It is bigger and perfect for winter that you can’t go out and take out the trash as often. We live in Winnipeg with -40 winter so we sometimes can’t go out at night but with this no smell for 3-4 days. I will be try more days in the future. This is an amazing product and we really love this upgrade it and will continue using it because this is bigger better and easier to use.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Sonia
Invited
Sonia
BC / CA
Age: 30 to 40

5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed March 17, 2023

I had the impression that some name brands were simply just that - recognizable for shoppers to feel they are trusted - but these typically come with a higher price tag that can be difficult to justify. That's how I felt about the diaper genie before I had the opportunity to ever use one and now I'm kicking myself! I previously used a pail that had a manual latch to drop the soiled diapers in - during late night changes or in a rush, this sometimes got left open (gross, I know). Those unpleasant discoveries are no more with this pail. It's sleek, clean and incredibly easy to use with a low margin for error. Yes, it's more expensive than some others, but I now believe it's worth the upgrade. I wish we had this pail for our first kiddo!

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Marissa
Invited
Marissa
AZ / US
Age: 20 to 30

5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed March 17, 2023

I’ve got to be honest here. I had originally thought that the Diaper Genie was one of those products you could easily replace with an everyday trash can. So that’s what we did for the first 3 months, we used a “regular” trash can. BAD IDEA. I was changing out the trash every few days because regular trash cans do not contain diaper odor.
The Diaper Genie Signature has kept odor down! And the refill it came with is going to last us for up to 5 months!! That’s a way better value than your everyday trash bag and A LOT less plastic. It’s super easy to use, just press the pedal with your foot and drop the diaper in, it can’t get any easier. We are very happy with our Diaper Genie and I am definitely going to recommend it to my friends.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Amanda
Invited
Amanda
AB / CA
Age: 30 to 40

5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed March 17, 2023

Really love the larger capacity. We have a older style genie in our first babies room and this one in the new babies room. The bags last much longer and not having to replace the disks as frequently is a time saver. Only downfall for us is we have the previous genie and it takes a different refill and we now need to buy two different styles of refills.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Holleigh
Invited
Holleigh
AR / US
Age: 20 to 30

5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed March 18, 2023

I like that the diaper doesn’t get stuck at the top when putting it in like my other diaper pail. I do like that I don’t have to bend over and putting the bag on is much easier than my other diaper pail. It’s just as slim as my other one so it doesn’t take up more space. I thought I wouldn’t like it because you need certain bags but the replacement bags are cheaper than regular trash bags so it actually isn’t a problem.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Rebecca
Invited
Rebecca
GA / US
Age: 20 to 30

5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed March 21, 2023

I can't believe how well this works. Even with my toddler's nasty diapers, you can't smell a thing as soon as it's in the Diaper Genie. It's super easy to use, and way more eco friendly than previous versions. I can't believe I have had three babies and haven't bought this product yet. It's definitely life changing.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Fiona
Invited
Fiona
NY / US
Age: 20 to 30

5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed March 21, 2023

A must have for any nursery! It fits in well of my sons nursery and looks good, as well as feeling durable and quality. When changing his diaper smell containment is really important (especially since he’s started solid foods), and this works well. I like the foot pedal design which is more convenient than other competitors. The bags make it easy to use and it holds a decent amount of diapers. After researching other brands and trying it it’s definitely a top brand for a diaper pail!

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Emma
Invited
Emma
ON / CA
Age: 30 to 40

5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed March 21, 2023

The new Signature Diaper Genie holds even more diapers than the older model which is a big help when you have so many diapers to change. Hello, 2 babies in diapers. I like the new bag system because it is less effort to reload and there are less knots to tie - this means less room for error for those middle of the night disasters. I also like the perforated pre-measured bags because some members of our family didn't tie off the bags close to the end so there was always wasted plastic. It is easier for all members of the family to use and overall seems to use less plastic. The hinges and flaps seem like they are more rugged than the previous bin so I think it is less likely to break - even when used constantly.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Jocelyn
Invited
Jocelyn
MB / CA
Age: 30 to 40

5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed March 24, 2023

Overall it's a very easy product to use, however it does release more smell when putting diapers in. I like the new bag system, and you MAY even be able to rig your own garbage bags in there, but I wouldn't recommend that because the opening to take the bags out is quite narrow. I do like the removal of the new bags as it's a lot less "hands on" than the ring-bags!

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Allison
Invited
Allison
RI / US
Age: 30 to 40

5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed March 24, 2023

Purchase this product you will not be disappointed - after previously using a popular competitors diaper pail we switched to the Diaper Genie for our second child and could not be more pleased. Some major pros we loved about this product were that it is aesthetically pleasing to the eye - very clean, crisp white and there was no product assembly required which was amazing it was already put together! It also is SUPER lightweight which was an added plus and its skinnier taller design means it takes up less floor space in a small nursery. Once we used the product I loved how easy the foot pedal was to open the diaper genie and quickly dispose of those stinky diapers. Additionally, the lid stays firmly closed so no smells leak out and linger in the nursery. Next, the rolls that are provided with the diaper genie will last a very long time - there are much more provided than with my old pail from a different brand which will be a huge cost savings. I also love how you can store them right in the bottom of the diaper genie so easy to grab a new one when taking out the old. The previous pail I had from a different brand, I was always looking all over for where i kept the extra bags. Overall, I am very pleased with this product and am looking into buying a second one for my downstairs for when we change diapers there!

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Kaleemunnisa
Member
Kaleemunnisa
ON / CA
Age: 30 to 40

5 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for 1-6 months

A must in nursery

Reviewed May 20, 2023

A must to have in the baby nursery. I can't imagine life without a diaper genie. It saves me so much time and effort of running to garbage can. I can't have dirty diaper in the same room as the baby so this is a life saver for me.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Kelsey
Member
Kelsey
NC / US
Age: 30 to 40

5 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for 1-6 months

Keeps the smell away!

Reviewed June 05, 2023

Great to keep the smell away! You don't have to buy special bags either, you can use any old trash bag and it fits! As my daughter gets older, and her diapers get stinkier, it really does the trick!

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Cora
Member
Cora
MI / US
Age: 30 to 40

5 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for 1 year +

Some say non-essential, I say essential

Reviewed June 07, 2023

We received our Diaper Genie for our baby shower in 2020 and it has saved us countless trips to the garbage and/or our house constantly smelling like dirty diapers. We have gotten so much use out of this, I truly consider it an essential because you can’t put a price on your own sanity, especially as a first time, brand new parent.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Jessica
Member
Jessica
OH / US
Age: 30 to 40

5 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for 1 year +

Great diaper pail

Reviewed April 27, 2023

We have used our diaper genie for over two years now and across two kids. Quality is great and it still functions like new. Something to keep in mind that I was unaware of at the time of purchase is that you need to replace the charcoal filter in it about 4-5 times per year to maximize the odor-blocking perk of the diaper genie. Easy to use and highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Elizabeth
Member
Elizabeth
FL / US
Age: 20 to 30

5 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for 1 year +

Diaper disposal

Reviewed April 30, 2023

When I was pregnant I knew I wanted a diaper genie.
I was gifted a diaper genie during my baby shower and I cried tears of joy.
The diaper genie holds about a week of diapers holds in the smell and made everything just a little easier.
Mama definitely approved.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Jennifer
Member
Jennifer
PA / US
Age: 40 to 50

5 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for 1 year +

Amazing, Oder free storage for diapers.

Reviewed May 17, 2023

They keep getting better every time they make new models of this. My grandson is 2, so his model from 2 yrs ago was great but as they grow into bigger diapers it doesn’t hold as many, same thing with this model. I have a new 2 month old grandson and we upgraded to this for both them. Keeps the smell away and looks cute.
Amazing, Oder free storage for diapers.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Ana
Member
Ana
ON / CA
Age: 20 to 30

5 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for Less than 1 month

Makes changing diapers less of a chore!

Reviewed June 14, 2023

With a new baby, everyone keeps saying “just wait for all the diaper changes” and I kept dreading it. It’s definitely made this “chore” more manageable and has helped us avoid stinky smells!!
Makes changing diapers less of a chore!

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Simran
Member
Simran
ON / CA
Age: 30 to 40

5 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for 1 year +

Helping hand

Reviewed June 14, 2023

I had diaper genie from almost 2 years now, I love how helpful it is. We just buy refill bags use and dispose after. So no mess created or left after. It is perfect thing needed for babies. It is easily accessible through feet to open lid , garbage and closes after. My life is so much easy after using this.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Ana
Member
Ana
ON / CA
Age: 30 to 40

5 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for 1 year +

Free Smelly zone

Reviewed June 14, 2023

I can’t live without one of this!! All the dirty diapers are not only dirty by smelly as always. Thanks to it my room smell neat and it help me stay organized with my trash.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Shannon
Member
Shannon
NL / CA
Age: 30 to 40

5 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for Less than 1 month

Don't think.... just get one (or three!)

Reviewed June 16, 2023

As a first time mom, I wanted to make sure the transition to motherhood was as organized as possible. The more prepared I was, the better equipped I felt to handle this little bundle! From the very first smelly diaper, this product has been a lifesaver! I never worry about smells escaping and it helps to keep the mess to a minimum - something I really appreciate now a days. I liked it so much that I purchased a second and might even get a third to have as a backup!
Don't think.... just get one (or three!)

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Luann
Member
Luann
FL / US
Age: 30 to 40

5 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for 1 year +

diaper genie

Reviewed June 20, 2023

Diaper genic is a must have for every expectant mom and for those who have already delivered. A quick and easy way to dispose of that awful smell and keep the area clean and sanitary. Fits in almost any corner. Easy to assemble. A definite must for those with infants

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Raji
Member
Raji

5 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for 1-6 months

Diaper genie

Reviewed June 20, 2023

I like how small and neat this product is. I like that it conceals our paper waste in the washroom. There is no odour & waste is out of site.
We live in an area where we have to be careful what we flush so this is the perfect tidy solution.
Diaper genie

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Mickey
Member
Mickey
LA / US
Age: 30 to 40

5 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for 1 year +

Forgot diapers on for 2 years and never knew because Diaper Genie doesn't release smells

Reviewed June 21, 2023

It is a no brainer now, it traps odors and looks sleek. You can style your area without a Diaper pail eyesore. No smells at all. Parenting hack, keep one in your child's room and family living space. No odors to attract pest either.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Ella
Member
Ella
MD / US
Age: 20 to 30

5 out of 5 stars

Used for 1-6 months

Works great!

Reviewed April 13, 2023

It definitely works great to keep the smell out BUT it gets pricey!! So be ware!! You can keep out the stink but having to buy bags specifically for it will cost you!

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Kirti
Member
Kirti
VA / US
Age: 30 to 40

5 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for 1-6 months

Love my Diaper Genie

Reviewed April 13, 2023

I absolutely love my diaper genie. This was gifted to me as part of my baby shower. I cannot imagine managing hundreds of dipaers that we run through for my daughter without this. Plus the best part is no matter how smelly it is, diaper genie doesnt let the smell out. I highly recommend this to everyone!

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Rhea
Member
Rhea
TX / US
Age: 30 to 40

5 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for 1-6 months

I love our genie!

Reviewed April 19, 2023

I love our genie! The best purchase ever. No stinky smell comes out no matter what. I highly recommended this product to all mamas out there. Definitely worth it.??
I love our genie!

Was this review helpful? Show your: