PTPA Winner

Earth Grown Vegetarian Burgers

4.29 out of 5 stars

ALDI-exclusive Earth Grown Black Bean Chipotle Burgers and Veggie Burgers are vegetable patties with a good source of fiber.

Reviews

Keira
Member
Keira
ON / CA
Age: 20 to 30

2 out of 5 stars

Used for Less than 1 month

not good

Reviewed January 31, 2021

I really like how these are plant-based, but the taste was just not it. It might have been the way I cooked it, but I found them very dry and they didn't have a lot of flavor.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Rebecca
Member
Rebecca
NY / US
Age: 30 to 40

4 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for 1 year +

Tasty and Have a Good Texture

Reviewed October 19, 2019

Sometimes you just need a quick and easy dinner! When I don't have time to make up my own homemade veggie burgers, these do the trick. They have good flavor and texture and are an amazing price.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

gwen
Member
gwen
FL / US
Age: 40 to 50

4 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for Less than 1 month

Very nice flavor

Reviewed January 12, 2020

If you're looking for a "meat substitute" this isn't for you it because it tastes nothing like it, and doesn't pretend to be. It is just a really good veggie burger.
I tried the mushroom risotto version and fried them up on the stove. They were very flavorful. The texture was pleasing to the palate. Even my meat-loving daughter said they smelled nice while being fried up. Will definitively purchase again and am looking forward to trying the other box I have in my freezer.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Satt
Member
Satt
NV / US
Age: 30 to 40

4 out of 5 stars

Used for 1-6 months

Love it

Reviewed December 03, 2018

Am a vegetarian so I buy this product alot. It taste good with my favorite toppings. I have stocked this in my fridge. It has lots of good ingredients, I enjoy this for my regular diet as well, easy to prep and enjoy. I feel happy and healthy too. Love it!

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Kristin
Member
Kristin
MN / US
Age: 30 to 40

4 out of 5 stars

Used for 1 year +

lots of veggie flavor

Reviewed December 03, 2018

I love veggie burgers! This one is definitely not trying to be anything but a burger made out of veggies. It has a lot of vegetable flavor and pieces of veggies right in it. It's good if you're a vegetable lover, and I like it for an easy and warm lunch.

#ptpatester

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Jennifer
Member
Jennifer
NY / US
Age: 30 to 40

4 out of 5 stars

Used for 1-6 months

Good Veggie Burger

Reviewed December 05, 2018

As a vegetarian household with a former meatatarian mom, I’m always looking for foods that seem familiar but keep us meat free. These are a tasty, inexpensive classic veggie burger with good flavor, chock full of chunky veggies. They are nothing like meat burgers but are delicious none the less. They do tend to be a bit pasty in the middle though. I’ve found they need to be cooked longer and hotter than indicated.
#ptpatester

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Invited

4 out of 5 stars

Reviewed November 02, 2018

Not normally being veggie burger people, but always willing to try products that might prove healthier for our family...we tried the veggie burger and black bean chipotle burger. The black bean chipotle flavor was more popular as a hamburger alternative with my bunch. They liked the amount of flavor and the texture was good and it held up to grilling with our other burgers.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Invited

4 out of 5 stars

Reviewed November 02, 2018

This was a good veggie patty with a bit of a smoky taste which was different than other products. Not as easy to get the kids to eat it since they could see the 'veggies' in them but it was a good tasting product at a competitive price point.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Invited

5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed November 02, 2018

Fantastic great product! Tasty, full of lots of veggies.
Healthy burgers!
A must for all of your family.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Invited

5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed November 02, 2018

We enjoy our meat, but in the quest of being healthier, we have tried numerous other vegetarian burgers. We were always disappointed. To our surprise, we all really enjoyed these burgers. The ingredient list felt great to serve them to my family and the flavor agreed with everyone, including my toddler, who is a picky eater. I would absolutely buy theses again (especially the chipotle flavor) and will recommend them to family and friends.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

LORRIE
Member
LORRIE
PA / US
Age: 30 to 40

5 out of 5 stars

Used for 1-6 months

My entire family loves Earth Grown Vegan Veggie Burgers!

Reviewed December 06, 2018

I bought these for the first time a few months ago. Since then I have bought at least two boxes a week. I do not only serve them as "Burgers," I also make tacos with them, crumble the burgers into my spaghetti sauce, loaded Nachos, and layer them with eggplant for a casserole.
My very picky Vegan children love these, any way I make them :)

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Aide
Member
Aide
WI / US
Age: 60 to 70

5 out of 5 stars

Used for Less than 1 month

Earth Grown Vegetarian Burgers

Reviewed December 29, 2018

These veggie burgers are very good and at only 90 calories I feel good eating healthy.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

tara
Member
tara
ME / US
Age: 40 to 50

5 out of 5 stars

Used for Less than 1 month

Burger perfection.

Reviewed November 21, 2018

My picky kids ate this burger and asked for more. Its perfectly seasoned and left me satisfied. I did nt feel like i was eating veggies.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Invited

5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed November 02, 2018

We tried the Black Bean Chipotle flavour and were pleasantly surprised by the taste and texture of this burger. We have consumed veggie burgers in the past, and they were always a little bland and grey in colour. This burger was colourful, flavourful and didn't shrink on our grill. The extra spice from the chipotle was super tasty.

Was this review helpful? Show your: