PTPA Winner

eufy Baby S340 Smart Sock

5 out of 5 stars

The eufy Baby S340 Smart Sock is a smart sock kit containing a smart sock and eufy Baby's latest baby monitor.
Wellness Tracker and Daily Reports Smart Sock keeps track of your baby's real-time sleep data, including heart rate, sleep status, and movements, and provides daily sleep reports.
Know When You Are Needed Get instant notifications when your baby is awake or fussy from both the base and your phone. The base will alert you with a sound and a red light.
Accurate Readings Using a Fresnel lens, Smart Sock detects and reads your baby's vitals more accurately.
2K Camera Capture delicate details with 2K crystal-clear clarity and see everything happening in your baby's room. The camera comes with a non-invasive night vision that lets you monitor closely, even at night.
Comfortable and Easy to Wear Smart Sock is made from a dirt-resistant, flexible, and washable material that is gentle on your baby's skin.
No Subscription Fee: No monthly subscription fee or long-term contract. This means you're free to access all of your baby's sleep data, history, and reports.
3 Sizes to Choose From: Smart Sock comes in 3 sizes and will fit either foot, so it's always comfortably worn for newborn babies up to 18 months old.
The eufy Baby S340 Smart Sock is a smart sock kit containing a smart sock and eufy Baby's latest baby monitor.
Wellness Tracker and Daily Reports Smart Sock keeps track of your baby's real-time sleep data, including heart rate, sleep status, and movements, and provides daily sleep reports.
Know When You Are Needed Get instant notifications when your baby is awake or fussy from both the base and your phone. The base will alert you with a sound and a red light.
Accurate Readings Using a Fresnel lens, Smart Sock detects and reads your baby's vitals more accurately.
2K Camera Capture delicate details with 2K crystal-clear clarity and see everything happening in your baby's room. The camera comes with a non-invasive night vision that lets you monitor closely, even at night.
Comfortable and Easy...

Reviews

Kirsten
Invited
Kirsten
MA / US
Age: 30 to 40

5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed March 27, 2023

I've tested this smart sock and monitor on my 3 month old for about a week. The video monitor is of good quality, and the app video feed is excellent, without any choppiness or lag. My baby needs assistance to fall asleep, and has been an exclusive contact nap sleeper. The smart sock has helped us figure out how deeply she is sleeping before transferring her to her crib, which has helped keep her asleep. Overall, I would recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Amanda
Invited
Amanda
FL / US
Age: 30 to 40

5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed March 20, 2023

When considering baby monitors, I had not considered purchasing a smart sock like the Owlet or the Eufy because of price. I figured it was not essential and that it’d lead me to be obsessive over tracking my baby’s vitals. Thanks to PTPA, I was given the opportunity to test the Eufy Baby S340 Smart Sock with my baby. I was happy that I could use this under a swaddle or sleep suit - a concern I had about this product. It was easy to install although I had to purchase a USB adapter. I liked that it included three different sock sizes. My baby’s foot is really small so the first size is perfect for now. I was also impressed it didn’t irritate my baby’s skin or fall off in the night. The app gave me some peace of mind and had some interesting metrics. I also liked how clear the camera was and that I could see well into her crib from the app. I’d recommend this to new parents who are wanting to keep track of their baby while they sleep. The price seems to match the quality.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Eva
Invited
Eva
NY / US
Age: 30 to 40

5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed March 19, 2023

If you love data and a baby camera with all the bells and whistles, this is a great one that provides all that and more without a subscription. I love that there are 3 sizes of the smart sock provided, so I don’t have to purchase new ones as my baby gets older. The functionalities are plenty and the video quality is superb, it’s less grainy when I zoom in compared to another high-tech baby camera I have. The no subscription fee is a plus for me, as I’m able to track all my baby’s naps and bedtime directly on the app.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Cara
Invited
Cara
NY / US
Age: 30 to 40

5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed March 19, 2023

If you're looking for a monitor that will track your baby's heart rate and give you peace of mind while they sleep, this is for you. The video is very clear and detailed — including the night vision. Other monitors I have tried can be very blurry, particularly in the dark. This one, however, is very sharp (as long as you have good wifi since the picture comes through on your phone).

Beyond the essentials, this monitor will send you notifications about your baby's vitals, the temperature of the room, and more directly to your phone. If you are the type of person who is always checking in on your baby to make sure they are still breathing because they seem still on the monitor, this may be the monitor for you. The app gives me peace of mind knowing that I can see her heart rate as well as other sleep stats so I know she is safe and sound.

The thing I liked the most was the fact that it came with multiple sizes for the sock. Other monitors may come with just the newborn size for the band/sock/whatever they use to track vitals. But with this, Eufy provides you everything you need to use thus monitor for months ahead without having to buy extra add-ons to ensure it works.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Kanella
Invited
Kanella
GA / US
Age: 40 to 50

5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed March 19, 2023

I like the concept and the design. It is good quality and well built. It is a great option for those wanting to track their baby's sleep and keep a close eye on them. The app makes it convenient to keep a log of the data and is easy to use. The washable feature of the sock is a plus!

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Piyush Anil
Invited
Piyush Anil
DC / US
Age: 30 to 40

5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed March 17, 2023

I used the Smart sock product for my 2 month old baby and I love the camera. It is very clear and comes with different mounting options. The sock itself is great as it shows a lot of interesting stats like sleep time and heart rate. Don't take the stats to heart and use them with a grain of salt. My only complaint with this product would be the low battery life for the sock.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Jesse
Invited
Jesse
CA / US
Age: 30 to 40

5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed March 17, 2023

Great piece of mind. Sock and camera work well together to give a worried parent extra piece of mind as our child sleeps. Great for first time parents, but also useful for parents having additional children.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Danielle
Invited
Danielle
IL / US
Age: 30 to 40

5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed March 17, 2023

Overall the sock monitoring products can be terrific if properly educated on expected activities that happen when babies sleep. While similar products can provide ease of mind and/or the potential to be life saving, they can also provide unnecessary worries and/or over-reliance on the monitoring system.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Anna
Invited
Anna
TX / US
Age: 30 to 40

5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed March 17, 2023

The eufy Baby S340 Smart Sock is a helpful tool for parents who want to monitor their baby's health and sleep patterns. The sock is made of soft, breathable fabric and the app provides clear, easy-to-understand readings of the baby's heart rate, oxygen levels, and sleep patterns. As a parent, I find it reassuring to receive real-time alerts on my phone if my baby's vitals fall outside of the normal range. Additionally, I appreciate receiving notifications on my phone if my baby's room temperature is out of range or a notable ping when my baby is awake and crying.
However, I have found that the size 1 sock included in the package is too small for my 6-month-old baby, and it would be helpful if additional sock sizes were included. Another issue is that the sock does not always sync with the base station when it's in the master bedroom and my baby is in the nursery, which can be frustrating because I may not receive alerts if my baby's vitals change. To address this issue, I have experimented with different placements of the base station to ensure reliable communication with the sock.
Despite the issues I have encountered, I still find the eufy Baby S340 Smart Sock to be a useful tool for monitoring my baby's health and sleep patterns. The ability to receive real-time alerts and notifications on my phone is particularly helpful and gives me peace of mind. Overall, I recommend the eufy Baby S340 Smart Sock to other parents, especially those who value the convenience of mobile alerts and the ability to monitor their baby's health at home.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Leia
Invited
Leia
DE / US
Age: 40 to 50

5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed March 17, 2023

Great product here! I really appreciate this opportunity and I will continue to use it. The camera is crystal clear and I can monitor the baby anytime. It has great tracking and information.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Christine
Invited
Christine
NJ / US
Age: 30 to 40

5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed March 17, 2023

I wasn't a believer in a smart sock. Mostly because mom life already has so much anxiety so I didn't want to add to it with a tracking device. This Eufy smart sock exceeded my expectations. I like that it tells me when my child is crying and doesn't alarm me every minute that he's still crying. It helps with trying to get him to self soothe. The camera quality is great and I love that you can move the camera in the app. The app is easy to use and I like seeing how he sleeps. The sock needs to be charged once a day so usually during the day I remove it for charging (around 2h). You need to ensure the sock is sitting on the charger right, look for the solid red battery light. The base informs you when the sock is removed and has a red light to signal when he's moving his foot around. I just put the sock into the wash and it holds up well. I'm super impressed and now wonder why I didn't look into this sooner. The socks come in three sizes and we had to go straight to the second size.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

sara
Invited
sara
CA / US
Age: 30 to 40

5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed March 16, 2023

I really liked this product. Easy to use and gave me piece of mind. It was nice to be able to monitor vitals at the same time as being able to see through the camera. I also liked that it changed colors when baby needed help.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Kelsey
Invited
Kelsey
CA / US
Age: 30 to 40

5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed March 15, 2023

The Eufy baby monitor and smart sock give a whole new insight into your baby's sleep. I no longer have to zoom in to check if she's breathing, I can easily see her heartrate and sleep state from my phone.
Product Quality: 5 Stars
Video Quality: 5 Stars
User-Friendly: 4 Stars

Pros: Easy to use app and setup, Sleep tracking data without subscription. Notifications for temperature/heartrate/crying detection. Clear video and sound. Sock stays on well and comes in different sizes. Easy Zoom. Can grant access to anyone caring for baby. Two-way communication. Recording when sound is detected saving to a provided sd card.

Cons: Sock base notifications didn't seem to always work, Critical alerts are quite loud and do not give you the option to try and sleep train (you can turn these off), You have to re-setup the camera+sock+base if you travel with it changing wifi, I could not find a way to change the volume of lullabies, Sock cut baby's ankle when sock was worn too high so just make sure to keep it towards the toes. Sometimes the sock can be tough to put on with an active baby.

I use the sock for naps and nighttime sleep, and I only wish I started using it sooner. It takes the work out of tracking your baby's sleep and wake windows. On days I work in office, I can still access the camera to check on her. It is nice to have my mind put at ease with all this data at my fingertips!

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Vanessa
Invited
Vanessa
TX / US
Age: 30 to 40

5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed March 14, 2023

After using this products here's my takeaway
Pros:

Accurate monitoring: The eufy Baby S340 Smart Sock is very accurate in monitoring a baby's heart rate, oxygen levels, and sleeping patterns. It can detect even the slightest changes in a baby's vitals and alert parents when necessary.
Easy to use: The sock is very easy to put on and take off, making it convenient for parents. The accompanying app is also easy to navigate, with clear instructions and helpful tips for parents.
Wireless connectivity: The smart sock connects to your phone or tablet via Bluetooth, which means you don't need to be in the same room as your baby to monitor their vitals. This gives parents peace of mind, especially if they're in another part of the house or away from home.
Customizable alerts: The app allows parents to set customized alerts for their baby's vitals, such as if their oxygen levels drop or if their heart rate is too high or too low.
Comfortable and safe: The sock is made from soft, breathable fabric that is comfortable for babies to wear, and it has a secure and adjustable fit to ensure it stays in place without being too tight.

Cons:

Expensive: The eufy Baby S340 Smart Sock is quite expensive compared to other baby monitors on the market, which may not be affordable for some parents.
Requires charging: The sock needs to be charged regularly, which means it willnot be available for use at all times. However, the battery life is fairly long-lasting, so this shouldn't be too much of an issue.
Only monitors one baby: The sock can only monitor one baby at a time, which may not be ideal for parents with twins or multiple young children.

Overall, the eufy Baby S340 Smart Sock is a great option for parents who want an accurate and reliable way to monitor their baby's vitals. While it is expensive, it offers peace of mind and convenience that many parents find invaluable.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Quinn
Invited
Quinn
KS / US
Age: 30 to 40

5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed March 05, 2023

I love it and it makes me feel so much more comfortable as a mom knowing that my baby is safe and sound while sleeping. It helps alleviate a lot of stress and worry and helps me sleep better at night.

Was this review helpful? Show your: