PTPA Winner

Lingokids

4.88 out of 5 stars

The Playlearning™ app aimed at kids aged 2 to 6 years that teach through immersive and engaging play, academic and social-emotional skills.

Lingokids is an interactive learning universe that surrounds children with a modern curriculum in English to help them thrive in today’s changing world. Our array of experiences delivers learning through play. With a commitment to carefully curating more than 650 learning objectives and both academic and social-emotional skills development via 1,200+ interactive games, songs, and videos and all under immersive English language content (very appreciated by non-native users), Lingokids knows today’s child needs exposure to topics like engineering to empathy; reading to resilience math to mindfulness, and more. Seamlessly blending play with a modern skills curriculum creates a brand-new universe for kids around the globe. Lingokids was awarded for Best Original Learning App at the KidScreen Awards, a celebration that recognizes excellence in children's content, two years in a row in 2022 in 2023.
The Playlearning™ app aimed at kids aged 2 to 6 years that teach through immersive and engaging play, academic and social-emotional skills.

Lingokids is an interactive learning universe that surrounds children with a modern curriculum in English to help them thrive in today’s changing world. Our array of experiences delivers learning through play. With a commitment to carefully curating more than 650 learning objectives and both academic and social-emotional skills development via 1,200+ interactive games, songs, and videos and all under immersive English language content (very appreciated by non-native users), Lingokids knows today’s child needs exposure to topics like engineering to empathy; reading to resilience math to mindfulness, and more. Seamlessly blending play with a moder...

Reviews

Janic
Invited
Janic
ON / CA
Age: 30 to 40

5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed April 25, 2019

This app was unbelievably effective at engaging my 3.5 year old. I have tried numerous educational apps and I’m lucky if I can get her to sit still for 10 mins. With this one she was actively engaged and enjoying herself and would want to keep going and going! The activities are diverse and randomized to avoid boredom yet still grouped enough to reinforce common themes, like colours. Some of the voiceover can get grating for the adult but I don’t think my daughter was too bothered! Activities were also simple enough that a 3.5 year old could do them alone, I am just one to always supervise her tech time. For anyone struggling with English vocabulary, this app is immersive and entertaining for little ones - a great way to learn through play!

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Mayra
Invited
Mayra
CA / US
Age: 30 to 40

5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed May 16, 2019

Really loved this app my child enjoyed it. It has a variety of good activities that keeps the children entertain as well as helping them learn new things. It explains everything so it is not hard at all to understand.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Libny
Invited
Libny
ON / CA
Age: 30 to 40

5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed May 16, 2019

We really enjoyed learning and playing with this app my toddler learned a few words in a quickly manner and was happy she was able to engage with the game so easily. I highly recommend this app for parents who are struggling to teach their children English as a serving language.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Isa
Invited
Isa
OR / US
Age: 30 to 40

5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed May 16, 2019

Overall the product is engaging, useful, and very helpful. My son have learned so much from this app. He used it daily, and he loves the games and its very educational. He likes the colorful, animals, monkey, because its very interactive

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Mahima
Invited
Mahima
NC / US
Age: 30 to 40

5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed May 16, 2019

Its a very nice and good learning app for the toddler. If you want to start teaching them the colors or words or countings this is best with teacher videos and some cartoons to help them to teach everything. One thing I like that the activity your kids like you can download and when there is no internet you can use it. My kid loves to do the activities in it and best if you forgot the games or books for long vacation drive this app is best for them

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Marina
Invited
Marina
TX / US
Age: 30 to 40

5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed May 16, 2019

This app is fun, educational, musical and colorful. Many various of activities, such as letter and number learning for 4 year olds. Tracing, coloring, puzzles, songs ,stories and a real life teacher communicating messages across to her students which gives it a personal touch. My son did enjoy using this program but wish to see more improvement in terms of rewards system to keep the child engaged and encouraged. Otherwise, I highly recommend this product for all preschoolers. I received this program for free in exchange for my honest opinion.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Brad
Member
Brad
ON / CA
Age: 40 to 50

4 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for Less than 1 month

Great for kids

Reviewed June 20, 2019

This is a great product for kids to learn to spell and speak proper english. It is a good tool to teach kids without boring them. This also keeps them busy. It's great for kids that are about to start school and that are in early elementary school and daycare.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Keri
Member
Keri
ON / CA
Age: 30 to 40

5 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for 1-6 months

Amazing! My daughter LOVED it!

Reviewed August 20, 2019

This app is amazing! My daughter thinks it's so much fun but also has learned a lot! She loves all the characters and the rewards. What a great app!!!

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Angel
Member
Angel
AB / CA
Age: 40 to 50

5 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for Less than 1 month

Great App

Reviewed April 17, 2020

Using this for French, since the Covid-19 Pandemic, and now homeschooling is a thing, I did not want my child to lose what they were learning in school so I chose to use this app, just by chance. It is really well developed easy to use. I even signed myself up to help my other son try Italian which is where my husbands family is from.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Romina
Member
Romina

5 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for 1 year +

nos ayuda un monton

Reviewed May 12, 2021

mis hermanos pasan entretenidos y les gusta bastante ademas es muy prectica para todos es buena asi que se las recomiendo , para esas madres con estres de sus hijos

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Mathias
Member
Mathias
FL / US
Age: 30 to 40

5 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for Less than 1 month

Posting impressions

Reviewed May 30, 2021

It's a great learning app for toddlers.If you want to start teaching them colors, words or counting, this is best done with a teacher video and some cartoons to help them teach everything."And when there is no Internet, it can also be used.Kids love it, and if you've forgotten a game or book from a long vacation, it's best for them

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Megan
Member
Megan
KS / US
Age: 30 to 40

5 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for Less than 1 month

Highly ,recommend!

Reviewed July 25, 2023

I absolutely love the Lingokids app and have no complaints. The option to limit screen time is fantastic, and I appreciate the ability to select an "easy" level for my youngest child. It's amazing how both my 4-year-old and 20-month-old can easily navigate the app. Even though the youngest may not fully understand, she catches on quickly, and it keeps both of them engaged and learning. It's a wonderful educational tool for kids of various ages and a hit in our household!
Highly ,recommend!

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Abhinav
Member
Abhinav
MI / US
Age: 30 to 40

5 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for Less than 1 month

Great learning and fun app!

Reviewed July 25, 2023

My daughter tried the app and found it very informative and engaging as it's very colorful and has characters that she likes. I plan on continue using the app for her.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Nancy
Member
Nancy
CO / US
Age: 30 to 40

4 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for Less than 1 month

Some of my kids really enjoyed it

Reviewed July 25, 2023

I had all three of my kids try this app and overall they enjoyed the games that were offered in the app. My four year old did say he would rather play Minecraft but my 8 year old was interested in playing Lingokids more. It will probably differ from kid to kid with the type of games/activities offered.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Carmen
Member
Carmen
FL / US
Age: 30 to 40

5 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for Less than 1 month

Great Educational App

Reviewed July 25, 2023

The Lingokids App was amazing. My son loved playing the games and while learning at the same time. He will be starting kindergarten this year and I feel this app has helped him learn even more in just the week it was used. My daughter is only two years old and my son showed her the games and she loved it too. Plan to purchase when school starts.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Lea
Member
Lea
TX / US
Age: 30 to 40

5 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for Less than 1 month

Great educational app!

Reviewed July 25, 2023

My kids loved this app! The friendly characters, intuitive interface, and fun topics and content were winners on their end, and on mine, I love the variety of subjects the app interests them in and I found the activities to be age-appropriate and educational.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Cameron
Member
Cameron
VA / US
Age: 40 to 50

5 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for Less than 1 month

Great learning app for my preschoolers!

Reviewed July 26, 2023

Very easy to navigate and very engaging for young children -- my 2 year old, 4 year old, and 5 year old all love using the app. Very pleased with this product!

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Chrysalis
Member
Chrysalis
PA / US
Age: 30 to 40

5 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for 1-6 months

This is a fun and easy app kids can use! It's safe and educational and simple for the kids to use.

Reviewed August 02, 2023

My kids loved the games.
It's a fun and educational way for kids to learn, while having a great time.
It also has different levels for kids at different stages which I absolutely love.
Definitely a great way to keep kids entertained and practice their Math and ELA skills.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Haley
Member
Haley
OR / US
Age: 30 to 40

5 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for Less than 1 month

Screentime turned educational

Reviewed August 02, 2023

We love the Lingokids App. My son never got bored with its content and I found it easy to navigate. It made screentime a little more appealing for me and he felt like he was playing new fun games. Definitely learned some new fun things!

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Alyssa
Member
Alyssa
CA / US
Age: 30 to 40

4 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for Less than 1 month

Fun for my 3 and 5 year old

Reviewed August 02, 2023

My children thoroughly enjoyed the process of being able to test an app and have an impact on the production. They, of course, also thoroughly enjoyed playing with a new “toy”.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Lauren
Member
Lauren
MN / US
Age: 30 to 40

5 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for Less than 1 month

Great App

Reviewed August 02, 2023

Fun, educational and engaging app that fosters learning. Both kids 3 year old and 5 year old equally enjoyed the app! Bright colors, fun music/sounds in the app.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Diana
Member
Diana
AL / US
Age: 30 to 40

5 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for 1 year +

Hours of Fun

Reviewed November 07, 2023

My daughter and I love the LingoKids app. It was such an amazing learning app that has 1200 activities, games, videos, and so much more. We had hours of fun while learning at the same time. It even allowed us some quality bonding time. It has a hugh menu selection to choose from. I'd most definitely recommend the Lingokids app.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Devan
Member
Devan
MA / US
Age: 30 to 40

5 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for 1-6 months

My daughter loves these games.

Reviewed December 25, 2023

I like that the games are fun, yet educational. They definitely keep my 4 year old coming back, even with the hundreds of other games she has downloaded. Worth the price.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Camila
Member
Camila
FL / US
Age: 30 to 40

5 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for 1-6 months

Lingo Kids is making my Daughter and independent learner.

Reviewed June 04, 2024

My daughter has been using Lingo Kids for a few months now. She LOVES the way the clases are structured and the fun elements added.

The app works on all skills needed for reading and developing English language skills. She's gotten really good at decoding, reading, writing and reading comprehension through the stories. I like playing alongside her too!

Was this review helpful? Show your: