PTPA Winner

Pok Pok Playroom

5 out of 5 stars

Pok Pok Playroom is a digital playroom filled with open-ended toys, each designed to spark imagination, creativity and learning through open-ended play.

Kids 2-6 years old are encouraged to use their imaginations, think outside the box and be creative while exploring our open-ended collection of toys. There are no rules, language or menus—it’s a completely open-ended, self-guided experience that we are proud to have won an Apple Design Award for. Handmade art and gentle sounds set the tone for peaceful playtime, so kids feel calm during and after play.

Pok Pok Playroom is designed to grow with kids as they get older and become more curious, seeing regular updates of new toys and expansions to existing ones. Families can subscribe for $3.99/month or $29.99/year.

Our goal at Pok Pok is to help raise the next generation of creative thinkers and empower kids through creative, play-based learning experiences.
Pok Pok Playroom is a digital playroom filled with open-ended toys, each designed to spark imagination, creativity and learning through open-ended play.

Kids 2-6 years old are encouraged to use their imaginations, think outside the box and be creative while exploring our open-ended collection of toys. There are no rules, language or menus—it’s a completely open-ended, self-guided experience that we are proud to have won an Apple Design Award for. Handmade art and gentle sounds set the tone for peaceful playtime, so kids feel calm during and after play.

Pok Pok Playroom is designed to grow with kids as they get older and become more curious, seeing regular updates of new toys and expansions to existing ones. Families can subscribe for $3.99/month or $29.99/year.

Our goal at Pok Pok i...

Reviews

Brittany
Member
Brittany
MI / US
Age: 30 to 40

5 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for Less than 1 month

Love this!!

Reviewed September 23, 2022

Absolutely love the content in this app!!! Absolutely recommend for parents of tony humans ??. Great app to grab my kids attention super easy and it's not bad for them

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Swapna
Invited
Swapna
OK / US
Age: 30 to 40

5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed November 07, 2021

I have never tried this kind of app before. It’s very unique and different experience. Very interesting, interactive and feels like real live experience doing it in animated form. I would totally recommend it. The price point for yearly subscription is worth it. I have lot of other educational apps but this one is way different than others. A must have app for all ages

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Tiffany
Invited
Tiffany
MA / US
Age: 30 to 40

5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed October 28, 2021

This is a creative app not like any other we have played. My child likes the house button in the app. She likes moving the people around the house and having them do different activities. This app is good for children to openly play how they choose.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Michelle
Invited
Michelle
TN / US
Age: 40 to 50

5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed October 27, 2021

The Pok Pok Playroom app is a wonderful app for younger children to keep them busy learning without realizing they’re learning. It is colorful without being bright. The noises the app makes are cute and not too loud. My little loved being able to click on everything, and not having to have my help with directions. The main menu is easy to access, and it was neat to feel the gentle vibration when an activity was picked. I highly recommend this app, and am intrigued to see how new toys are added as the children grow.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Catie
Invited
Catie
CA / US
Age: 30 to 40

5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed October 27, 2021

Pok Pok Playroom is nothing like I’ve seen before in the App Store. This app provides countless graphics for my child to interact with no rules. It’s all open to what and how my kids chose to play with it. I am so impressed with this game. My kids have spent a good amount of time examining the worlds. The sounds on the app are nice and not annoying like most games. I also love that I don’t have to fork out money to play levels or buy accessories. I do wish there was a way to toggle on a learning mode and when my child taps on the image, it will give its name and not just a noise. Overall amazing! So happy there is an app like this in out tech world.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Amanda
Invited
Amanda
OR / US
Age: 30 to 40

5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed October 26, 2021

It’s a great app. My son enjoys it. He really likes to play it for a really long time. It’s hard to get him away from it. I’m glad I found this product. I would recommend it to others who have children.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Rachel
Invited
Rachel
OH / US
Age: 40 to 50

5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed October 26, 2021

Great app, lots of open creative options for kids to engage. My son loves the ability to draw in app. It's easy to navigate and my son kept saying, "mom, I like this app! I like this app!" He really enjoys the playtime he gets in the app.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

ayaka
Invited
ayaka
NV / US
Age: 40 to 50

5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed October 26, 2021

If you’ve been disappointed with apps in the past just not being easy enough to navigate and only catching their attention for five minutes before frustrations mount, then try this app. It’s great, open ended, friendly colors and animations. Would recommend!!

Was this review helpful? Show your:

laura
Invited
laura
UT / US
Age: 30 to 40

5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed October 22, 2021

My kids love the Pok Pok app! We have a physical busy board at home that my children love so I was very interested in the idea of a "digital busy board." My kids could sit on play with this app forever if I let them. It is so fun to watch their engagement and smiles while using the app. There is so much to do within the app so they are entertained for long periods of time.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Laila
Invited
Laila
MI / US
Age: 30 to 40

5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed October 20, 2021

I do not download many apps for my kids; but for just play purposes, I thought this one was well-developed & had a nice variety of activities to engage in. My 2, 6, and 9 year-olds all want to take turns playing with this app.

Was this review helpful? Show your: