PTPA Winner

SmartCheck from Children’s TYLENOL

4.91 out of 5 stars

SmartCheck from Children’s TYLENOL is a digital otoscope that easily connects to your iPhone, allowing you to capture and share recordings of your child’s eardrum with a healthcare professional to support a remote diagnosis 24/7, all from the comfort of home. Parents can have peace of mind knowing they’re prepared the next time their child experiences ear infection symptoms anytime, anywhere.

Reviews

Nour
Member
Nour
ON / CA
Age: 30 to 40

4 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for Less than 1 month

i tried it and great experience

Reviewed August 15, 2023

it is a good product but less convinient then other brands
i bought it because i had no choice but i use it to double check in case of bigh temperature.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Rebecca
Invited
Rebecca
MA / US
Age: 40 to 50

5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed January 20, 2023

This product is super user-friendly and very convenient. It will certainly help boost telehealth visits and hopefully treat children quicker if they have an ear infection.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Pilar
Invited
Pilar
PA / US
Age: 30 to 40

5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed January 18, 2023

This intelligent ear scope for children is very complete as is. I recommend it for its ease of use, quality and usefulness, it works very well with an application from your mobile device, very innovative and it comes with everything you need. It is worth the price for this device and its function is great. I recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Corey
Invited
Corey
MT / US
Age: 40 to 50

5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed January 14, 2023

I was really impressed by the accuracy and ability of this scope. Using my iPhone 13 and the SmartCheck from Tylenol, I could see clearly what was inside the ear and get close enough to the eardrum to capture clear video for the provider. This will help immensely in the future when we need diagnoses for ear aches and possible infections!

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Sarah
Invited
Sarah
IA / US
Age: 30 to 40

5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed January 14, 2023

This is a very handy tool to have on hand and use! Set up took a few mins so do that before it’s actually needed. The video quality is great. Instructions are very specific and easy to follow.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Sasha
Invited
Sasha
MD / US
Age: 30 to 40

5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed January 10, 2023

I love that I have this in my medicine cabinet now! I can check on my kids ears whenever I want which eases my mind a little when my children are sick. It can be difficult to figure what is wrong sometimes when my children cannot verbally express their feelings to me.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Brandon
Invited
Brandon
PA / US
Age: 30 to 40

5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed January 10, 2023

When I searched online for digital otoscope, I see that there are a lot of "no-name" options. But the fact that the SmartCheck from Children’s TYLENOL is branded by Tylenol gave me the confidence that this is a quality/trustworthy product. Setup and interface with app was seamless - everything worked great out of the box and I had no issues or concerns! Highly recommend as an alternative to visiting a doctor in-person and as a means to provide additional information for a virtual visit. This should be provided by health care providers to enhance all virtual visits!

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Kim
Invited
Kim
WI / US
Age: 40 to 50

5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed January 05, 2023

Having a little one that has ear infections often, this is a nice tool to have at home to see what is going on without having to take them into the doctors every time. That you can send this right to your doctor to have them look at. This, I found was very easy to set up on my phone and to use the app. The only thing that I had issues with was having my kids sit still and not be afraid of me looking in their ear with this. It also took a but longer than the doctors to find the ear drum. When I did send the video of my little one's ear off to my doctor they found this helpful to at least get an idea if it was a true ear infection or not. After seeing the video she did want to see my little one on the office and found that it was in fact the start of an infection. So this is helpful when you can't always get into the doctors right away. I wish I would of had something like this sooner as parent, and I think this should be added to baby registries.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Gretchen
Invited
Gretchen
NY / US
Age: 40 to 50

5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed December 27, 2022

SmartCheck has already saved me from taking a sick kid to the doctors office in a blizzard. We live in upstate NY and my daughter was tugging at her ear and had a fever. I called our pediatrician and mentioned that I had SmartCheck and could send them a video of her ear. The receptionist checked with the doctor and it was quite easy to send the recording via email. He diagnosed with an ear infection and was able to send her medication to the pharmacy. If I didn’t have this device I would have to have dragged her out of the house to have her doctor look at her ear. Thank goodness for it!

It was really easy to set up and hook to my phone. I was able to even use it with the case on. (You know it is hard to get cases off!) I tried it on a family member when I received it so I knew what to do. It was really easy because this app has a blue arrow to point to the ear drum. It also doesn’t need to go very deep into the ear. My daughter was unbothered by it and even if she moved I was not scared to hurt her because it barely goes into her ear to get the recording. Easy to use and I would recommend. Also, got a cool picture to show kiddo what her ear looks like inside.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Megan
Invited
Megan
UT / US
Age: 30 to 40

5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed December 27, 2022

Love this product! So easy to use and gives peace of mind to know if my little one has an ear infection. Can send pictures to the doctor and save a trip to the pediatrician’s office.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Heidi
Invited
Heidi
MN / US
Age: 30 to 40

5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed December 20, 2022

This product is so easy to use! After just a little difficulty the first time using it, I can now easily locate my daughters ear drum with this device and take a recording. What sets it apart from other otoscopes is the fact that you can record each eardrum on your phone and send those videos to your doctor. It’s slick, especially if your child suffers from frequent ear infections like my daughter. With everything going around, not having to go into the doctors office is a huge plus!

Was this review helpful? Show your: