PTPA Winner

VTech Storytime With Sunny™

5 out of 5 stars

Meet a bright, entertaining friend with Storytime With Sunny™! Sunny’s expressive personality engages kiddos as she tells stories with surprising plot twists to keep them hanging on her every word. Sunny invites participation in 300+ activities with four disks and more than five hours of fairy tales, classic songs, guessing games, a poem creator, silly jokes, tongue twisters, daily routines and much more. Her animated face and movements add emotion and expression to jokes, stories and songs, inviting kids to respond as she asks them what they think. Sunny teaches healthy habits, encouraging good manners, brushing teeth and mindfulness exercises. Cleanup time is easy with a dedicated disk rack to store the four disks. When the day is done, take a quiet moment with Sunny as she leads kids in a bedtime routine. Set her gentle alarm, then fall asleep to her softly glowing night-light. Intended for ages 3+ years. Requires 6 AA batteries. Batteries included for demo purposes only. New batteries recommended for regular use.
Meet a bright, entertaining friend with Storytime With Sunny™! Sunny’s expressive personality engages kiddos as she tells stories with surprising plot twists to keep them hanging on her every word. Sunny invites participation in 300+ activities with four disks and more than five hours of fairy tales, classic songs, guessing games, a poem creator, silly jokes, tongue twisters, daily routines and much more. Her animated face and movements add emotion and expression to jokes, stories and songs, inviting kids to respond as she asks them what they think. Sunny teaches healthy habits, encouraging good manners, brushing teeth and mindfulness exercises. Cleanup time is easy with a dedicated disk rack to store the four disks. When the day is done, take a quiet moment with Sunny as she leads kid...

Reviews

Kaley
Member
Kaley
IN / US
Age: 20 to 30

5 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for 1-6 months

Sunny

Reviewed September 14, 2023

My grandson really loves the Vtech Storytime With Sunny. He is going to be 3 in October so I knew this would be something he would really like. He likes Sunny’s facial expressions and her songs and dances around when she’s singing. He uses the night light as well every night as it replaced his old night light. He’s been working on the daily routines with sunny ,but not quite understanding all that yet. I know this is something he will get to enjoy for a few years as he’s not quite 3 yet.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Christina
Invited
Christina
AB / CA
Age: 40 to 50

5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed July 04, 2023

We tried Sunny at our house (I have a 3 year old and a 6 year old) and the set up was quick and easy and teaching the kids to use Sunny on their own was quite simple too. They liked to tuck in together and listen to Sunny's stories and dance and play along to Sunny's songs. Sunny is cute to watch and the kids have repeatedly asked to get Sunny out to play. This is definitely a fun thing to do to relax or play with your kids or to get a bit of time to yourself.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Amanda
Invited
Amanda
BC / CA
Age: 40 to 50

5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed July 01, 2023

My kids loved this! They are 7, 6, and 4. All three really enjoy Sunny. It replaces an alarm clock, white noise machine, and a night light. It's awesome!

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Jessica
Invited
Jessica
ON / CA
Age: 30 to 40

5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed June 27, 2023

My kids LOVE playing with Sunny. They are engaged in listening to stories and responding to her- I think the way the lamp is programmed to move in addition to the changing facial expressions on the screen are useful in promoting this engagement. I’m not convinced we are using all of the features of the product as we didn’t receive an instruction manual to clearly understand all of the different functions or how to set it up (like the alarm and clock especially). Regardless, using the disks was easy for my kids and they enjoyed watching Sunny move and respond. I personally did not find the noises and volume of the toy as annoying as some other audio toys…which is always really appreciated.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Sara
Invited
Sara
ON / CA
Age: 30 to 40

5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed June 25, 2023

This is a toy that all four of our kids (from the ages of 3-8) have enjoyed and quite often fought over to play with! It was a big hit in our home.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Krys
Invited
Krys
AB / CA
Age: 30 to 40

5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed June 23, 2023

I love how easy it was to set up and use, my little one loves the fact it moves around and interacts with her :)

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Liz
Invited
Liz
ON / CA
Age: 30 to 40

5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed June 23, 2023

I wasn't sure what to expect when my kids started playing with Sunny but I was really pleasantly surprised! I have a 3 year old and a 5 year old and I figured my 3 year old would be interested but my 5 year old probably wouldn't and would think he was too old for it but I was totally wrong. Both kids really enjoy playing with Sunny and swapping out the different disks and seeing what happens. They also find it hilarious that her face changes based on the story - the monster one is their favourite.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Ashley
Invited
Ashley
ON / CA
Age: 30 to 40

5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed June 22, 2023

Without knowing the MSRP, I would have thought it would have been priced lower. However, after using the product I now understand why it is priced a bit higher. It is very interactive and engaging for my 4 year old and even my almost 6 year old enjoyed playing with it. It is a great alternative to “screen time,” as it reads stories and keeps my kids entertained. The disks are easy to change, and hard to damage. Very little help was needed on my part to keep the fun going, and they loved the independence to change disks and choose what they wanted to hear or be engaged in. Overall, I believe this product is a great choice and would recommend it to other moms for sure!

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Emily
Invited
Emily
ON / CA
Age: 30 to 40

5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed June 20, 2023

It’s a super cute toy! I love the idea of it! After listening a few times, my kids were repeating the affirmations! My 3 and 6 year old love all the different features and how the lamp moves and creates different faces!

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Julie
Invited
Julie
ON / CA
Age: 40 to 50

5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed June 15, 2023

My twins (5 yo) really loved this toy. My daughter especially hogged it from her brother. My kids were treating it like it was a real person and doing all the tasks and games with the lamp. They really liked the lamp's facial expressions and how it moved around while it was interacting with them. My daughter carries it everywhere with her and will sit it beside her on the couch. My only real issue is that it goes through batteries very quickly, especially if they use it a lot during the day & have the night light on through the night. It has an option for an adapter but none was included in the box, really wish it was.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Christine
Invited
Christine
ON / CA
Age: 30 to 40

5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed June 13, 2023

We love Sunny!! So fun and interactive! We liked the clock and alarm settings and had fun with the bedtime and clean up songs! My daughter is captivated by this toy. She can’t get enough, there is so much to do with Sunny!

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Lisa
Invited
Lisa
QC / CA
Age: 40 to 50

5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed June 13, 2023

I absolutely love this product. Very easy to use and interactive for the kids. I have a 2.5 and 5 year old that engage with this robot clock and they get very excited. It’s interactive and a learning experience for them. They enjoy the nighttime routine with the lamp. It has an alarm feature and a lovely wake up routine with stretching. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Kirstin
Invited
Kirstin
NB / CA
Age: 30 to 40

5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed June 13, 2023

I am very impressed with this toy. It has a very extensive inventory of activities to keep kids engaged, and is easy to use. It also helps to teach more mature themes like recognizing, being aware of, and regulating emotions.

Was this review helpful? Show your: