PTPA Winner

VTech VC2105 5” HD Screen Smart Nursery Over-the-Crib Mount Monitor

5 out of 5 stars

Watch over your little one at home on the 5-inch, 720p High-Definition Parent Unit Display or remotely on your smartphone with the Over-the-Crib VTech VC2105 WiFi video baby monitor. This Over-the-Crib monitor provides a full view of your baby while also providing other helpful benefits. Sleep Anayltics AI allows you to learn when your baby sleeps the longest or how frequently you visit throughout the night to optimize your sleep efficiency and theirs. Also, receive alerts if your baby obstructs their face or roll onto their stomach when they are too young to adjust. Free professional in-app advice and videos provided by the experts at WeeSleep™ and other medical experts help assist in the growth and development of your baby.

Reviews

Miriham
Member
Miriham
TX / US
Age: 30 to 40

5 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for 1-6 months

Esencial

Reviewed February 18, 2024

Este monitor vtech es muy bonito. Anteriormente teníamos una versión anterior que era más pequeña y solo teníamos una cámara que no giraba ni se inclinaba, ¡así que definitivamente se trata de una mejora! Nuestra otra cámara Vtech era muy duradera y espero que esta también lo sea. ¡Me encanta la pantalla gigante! Compramos esto porque pronto tendremos otro bebé y tendremos uno en nuestra habitación y un niño pequeño en su propia habitación. Tengo muchas ganas de ver cómo será una vez que usemos ambas cámaras, pero el rango de visión de esta cámara es bastante bueno y muestra la mayor parte de la habitación de nuestra hija. El sonido parece bueno y el sensor de temperatura es mucho más preciso que el de nuestro antiguo Vtech. Lo único que desearía que fuera diferente es el soporte del monitor. Ojalá tuviera algo más parecido a un pie de apoyo o algo así porque se cae fácilmente, ¡pero eso es un pequeño problema para la calidad que está obteniendo!
Esencial

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Anays
Member
Anays
NY / US
Age: 20 to 30

5 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for 1 year +

I love this camera

Reviewed November 09, 2023

Ame esta lámpara es esencial para monitorear el bebé, me encanta todas sus funciones es muy práctica para padres primerizos y que quieran tener siempre control de su bebé

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Callie
Invited
Callie
BC / CA
Age: 20 to 30

5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed June 30, 2023

This baby monitor is awesome! It was very easy to set up, and the monitor and app are very user friendly. It’s simple to operate and provides useful insights on your baby's sleep habits. I definitely recommend this monitor.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Kelly
Invited
Kelly
AB / CA
Age: 40 to 50

5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed June 30, 2023

I really appreciate having the opportunity to review the VTech VC2105 baby monitor. It was easy to set up in my son's room. I like that the app is free to use with the system. Both the video and sound quality is great. I really liked the sleep analytics provided and felt safe knowing that I would be alerted if my baby was crying or if his sleeping position changed.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Madison
Invited
Madison
BC / CA
Age: 20 to 30

5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed June 22, 2023

Overall, this camera is great and has a lot of useful features but because my daughter is primarily a stomach sleeper the sleep analytics aren't accurate since it tracks faces. The setup itself is easy to put together and I had no problems attaching it to the wall and setting up the app and parent unit. The parent unit is super easy to use and navigate the settings in it and for nighttime you can shut off the screen so there's not a glaring light in your face. The temperature and humidity alerts are really helpful, but having a time display would be nice. The sleep analytics are going to be so helpful to someone whose kid sleeps primarily on their back but when my daughter flips over it can lose track of her and think she's left the crib. A (cute) downfall to the overhead design of the camera is when I lay my girl down in her crib and she sees the camera over her she thinks it's funny and a friend so she's squealing and giggling at it. While it's truly adorable, it's not exactly what I’m hoping for at bedtime. I think my favourite feature overall is how out of the way the whole thing is and how portable the parent unit is and when I have to charge the unit I can keep watching her sleep with the app on my phone. Knowing I can always keep an eye on her gives me peace of mind!

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Angela
Invited
Angela
NS / CA
Age: 30 to 40

5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed June 22, 2023

Overall this is a good choice for a monitor. The over the crib mount allows parents to visual and auditory track their babies sleep. The set up for this monitor was easy and took less than 10 minutes. The AI component is what really sets this unit apart from its competitors
tracking baby's face throughout their sleep for any obstructions i.e blanket or rolling over. The sleep AI analytics allows parents to learn more about their littles ones' sleep habits and offers advice for how to best adjust accordingly. The parent unit is a 5 inch HD display and the picture comes in very clear. The added benefit of an adjustable built-in nightlight and sound machine will help you see clearly in the nursery at night during feedings and soothe your baby to sleep. There are many custom options to choose from to suit your needs. The app is user-friendly and offers parents additional information about their baby's sleep.The only caution to note is this camera zooms in 3x but does not rotate or pan the room unless adjusted manually for a slight tilt up/down.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Kristi
Invited
Kristi
AB / CA
Age: 30 to 40

5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed June 20, 2023

I received this as a test product and I must say I was very very impressed with the camera and parent unit. As I already had a camera system I will be using this one instead. The parent unit and baby camera are extremely clear and you can see everything going on in your baby’s crib. The added convenience of being able to have the app on your phone is nice as I sometimes forget to charge the parent app which has a nice long battery life (for me about 2 days of use). All the additional features like the sound machine, night light, face detection and motion detection are nice to have as well.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Erin
Invited
Erin
MB / CA
Age: 30 to 40

5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed June 19, 2023

I can not believe the quality of this camera. Being able to see our little gal snuggle into her bunny or actually see her breathing when you’re a new and stressed first time mom checking the monitor before attempting sleep. It’s amazing. The zoom was also very impressive and still kept most of the picture quality.

The battery!!! It lasts forever!! Our previous monitor would last maybe a couple hours when we would unplug it. We didn’t test it until dead, but we’ve gone over the 6 hour mark and still had a full bar.

Face detection is also a great feature to put parents at ease.

Set up was easy. Temperature gauge was actually pretty accurate, other monitors have been several degrees off.

The sound bar is nice and bright/visible. The talkback was clear.

Highly recommend it. The quality is there.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Jessica
Invited
Jessica
ON / CA
Age: 30 to 40

5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed June 19, 2023

I truly enjoyed using this monitor, it is very easy to set up and use. The picture quality is very good and the features are quite unique. I felt very safe going to sleep with this monitor watching over my daughter.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Jennifer
Invited
Jennifer
QC / CA
Age: 30 to 40

5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed June 18, 2023

This product was very easy to use. The high definition monitor allowed me to watch my daughter in confidence while she slept. I can see when her eyes are open and her belly rising and falling even on her side or belly! The app worked very well on both my husband’s android and my iPhone, unlike the product I was using before this one.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Lindsey
Invited
Lindsey
NL / CA
Age: 30 to 40

5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed June 17, 2023

We recently received our VTech VC2105 5” HD Screen Smart Nursery Over-the-Crib Mount Monitor and have to say, we were very pleased! The picture is clear, the camera has a great range of motion and the app was so user friendly. My husband works away and we just love that he has the option of checking in on our little one through the app, even when he’s working. It makes us all feel so connected still! We will say that as our little one gets older we may have to find a different mounting option as we’re sure our adventurous little man will grab onto the monitor arm at some point, but in the newborn stage it’s so great.
We are just getting familiar with the sleep tracking, but it’s already helping us to understand our baby better - on days where he’s unusually fussy, we’ll often check the app and we’ll see that his sleep was interrupted the night before - it’s an awesome feature that we haven’t seen on lots of other models. All in all we have to say we were pleased, and would definitely purchase this product again in the future!

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Marina
Invited
Marina
ON / CA
Age: 30 to 40

5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed June 12, 2023

This was a wonderful opportunity for me to test a product that is key to my baby’s wellbeing.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Clarissa
Invited
Clarissa
MB / CA
Age: 30 to 40

5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed June 11, 2023

This product was very easy to set up. It does require to be mounted to the wall, all the mounting equipment was included so this was nice! The product itself seems very durable. The camera quality is better then our other product we were using. The screen is also larger than our other one so it makes it easier to see the baby. I would definitely recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? Show your: