PTPA Winner

Zevo Flying Insect Trap Starter Kit

4.55 out of 5 stars

The Zevo Flying Insect Trap continuously lures and traps flying bugs without chemical insecticides, smells, loud noises or messes. The device plugs into a standard outlet. Cartridges are easily replaced when they’re full and best of all – you never have to touch the dead bugs!

Reviews

Brittany
Member
Brittany
CA / US
Age: 30 to 40

4 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for Less than 1 month

Looks cool & works well

Reviewed November 11, 2023

We started using this product about 2 weeks ago to help with gnats we started to notice & it definitely catches those but if a fly manages to get in the house, it doesn't seem to attract those. Not a deal breaker as we more bought for gnats, just an observation. I love how it looks! We've actually been complimented on how cool the light is & didn't even mention it was to catch flying insects, just said thanks!
Looks cool & works well

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Nicole
Member
Nicole
TX / US
Age: 30 to 40

3 out of 5 stars

Used for 1 year +

Works ok but not good enough

Reviewed November 07, 2023

When we plugged this into our wall outlet in the hallway, it caught about 20 gnats. It did this over the course of about 2 months. That's not very impressive to me, considering the number of them coming in from our back door on a daily basis. My guess is out of the open area in our entire hallway, that one small square is statistically very unlikely to be visited by a creature so small. It would have to be a much larger device covering a much larger area. It sort of works a very little bit, but there's not enough help or protection. I would not likely buy this again nor would I recommend others buy it.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Brigette
Member
Brigette
CA / US
Age: 30 to 40

5 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for 1-6 months

Turn off the lights and let it do it’s magic!

Reviewed October 12, 2023

I will admit I was a bit skeptical that this would work. But the best advice is turn off all the lights and let this thing attract all the bugs at night. It works great and bonus it’s chemical free for the little ones I have in the house.
Turn off the lights and let it do it’s magic!

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Gloria
Member
Gloria
CA / US
Age: 40 to 50

5 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for 1-6 months

Works for us

Reviewed May 16, 2023

I was skeptical that this would work but it did work for us. It doesn't get all the flying insects but we've noticed it has helped out a lot.
We were trying to figure out how can we get it to attract more bugs? Well we've decided to buy another one and have it placed near the front door which has helped out so much. So we currently have two, one in the kitchen and one by the front door and we've noticed the big difference on much it catches these pesky bugs especially since its gets warmer which means more flying insects.
The great thing is that there is no sprays to use or any horrible smells from this product like you would smell using any type of bug sprays.
Easy to use!

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Shanna
Member
Shanna
TX / US
Age: 40 to 50

5 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for 1-6 months

very innovative

Reviewed February 06, 2023

I"ve tried so many different products but I didn't like them because they were loud, messy or tacky looking but this is innovative and doesn't look like something that attracts bugs (not an eye-sore). We like to grill all the time and that attracts flys that like to get into the house and then everyone going in and out, they like to sneak in. This doesn't make any noise or a mess and each replaceable cartridge lasts up to 45 days depending on how many insects get into your house. It's very easy to use and is non toxic so it's safe to use.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Danielle
Member
Danielle
SC / US
Age: 30 to 40

3 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for 1-6 months

An okay product

Reviewed February 06, 2023

So when I first got this product, I loved it. I put it in the entry hallway where we had a lot of bugs and almost immediately noticed a difference in how many bugs were flying around and within a few days the sticky part was covered in so many bugs that literally no more could stick to it.

I moved it to a different part of the house because we had a problem with our food disposal which resulted in a ton of fruit flies when we hadn't had that problem in years. It still works, but it doesn't seem to be attracting all the bugs there. It's been several weeks now and not only are there still bugs flying around the area, but hardly any of the sticky surface has bugs on it.

I don't know why it stopped working as effectively. I'll continue to use it simply because it is working somewhat and I still have several refill cartridges from an open box. When I run out...well we'll see if it starts to be more effective by then I guess and then I'll make a decision. I'll probably stop though since the refills are too costly for something that barely works. If it continued to work like it did when I first started using it, then I wouldn't mind the cost.
An okay product

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Joleen
Member
Joleen
PA / US
Age: 20 to 30

3 out of 5 stars

Used for 1-6 months

Wasn't for us.

Reviewed January 03, 2023

This didn't really seem to work for us, I'm not sure if we put it into too big of a space or something? I wasn't impressed though, it honestly didn't work any better than the average competitors products.
Wasn't for us.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Mariha
Member
Mariha
ME / US
Age: 20 to 30

4 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for Less than 1 month

Worked for our outdoor patio

Reviewed June 29, 2021

It's not amazingly above average at getting the bugs away but it works average. I will continue to use it as it's pretty effective. I use it outside on our patio so using it outdoors bound to have some bugs.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Crystal
Member
Crystal
CA / US
Age: 40 to 50

5 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for 1-6 months

pretty neat device

Reviewed June 17, 2021

pretty cool and decent insect capture. it does work and so cool how it does it. keeps mosquitos and flies away even while taking a walk and we highly loved that.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Roni
Member
Roni
OH / US
Age: 30 to 40

4 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for 1-6 months

Great for flies

Reviewed June 16, 2021

This is a great idea for bugs like flies. I have a huge problem with flies getting in from the doors being opened and closed by kids and this product is awesome.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Dana
Invited
Dana
TX / US
Age: 40 to 50

5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed March 24, 2021

I like the blue light that lights up the room, I also like how there are no chemicals used and how it traps the bugs. You can plug it in and you don't need to use batteries. I would recommend this to others. I also like how you can buy this at the store.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Diana
Invited
Diana
TX / US
Age: 30 to 40

5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed March 14, 2021

Overall very good. This product was easy to use and set up. The Cartridges were easy to remove and install. No issues or major complications. It did it's job as far as repelling insects. There did seem to be a few lingering around here and there, but the reduction of insects was very much noticed. Would definitely buy for family members. My only concern would be to not find cartridges for the product in the future.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Tasha
Invited
Tasha
AL / US
Age: 30 to 40

5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed March 08, 2021

I was very satisfied with how it worked so well and the beautiful appearance with the blue light. Trapped several insects and all done. It all with no smell or chemicals so a total win for parents!! And it hides the bugs nicely behind a shield so no dead bugs are seen.. Would definitely purchase again and recommend!

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Jaime
Invited
Jaime
AR / US
Age: 40 to 50

5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed March 08, 2021

So glad I got to try this product out. It’s simplicity makes it so easy to use and it’s easy to forget you ever had fruit flies around in the first place. It’s like a mini bug zapper in the house!! So wonderful, great invention. Would recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Maranda
Invited
Maranda
MS / US
Age: 40 to 50

5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed March 08, 2021

Impressive product that gets the job done. Works around the clock. Attracts bugs and children so keep out of reach of kids. Must have an unobstructed outlet to plug into in order for product to be most effective. If you don’t have an outlet with free space above it, you won’t get much out of this trap. However if you do have an unobstructed outlet, meaning there is absolutely nothing blocking the space above and around it, it will not be able to perform at its highest ability. I use in my kitchen because I have lots of gnats buzzing around in my kitchen because of all the fruit that I keep on the bar. I originally installed in a lower outlet because I did not want it close to where I cook and prepare foods. However, I had to move it up higher because it attracted my 9 month old.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Valeriya
Invited
Valeriya
AL / US
Age: 30 to 40

5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed March 07, 2021

I really liked the Zevo Flying insect tramp. First of all it looks great and surprisingly stylish, which you wouldn't expect for an insect trap. It's on the larger side but has a sleek and discreet look so it can fit nicely inside the home as well as outside. The design is great for pets because it makes it very difficult for them to get to the sticky fly part. The assembly is very easy and surprisingly mess-free and it does a really good job of attracting the flies. This is probably the best indoor fly trap I've ever used and I will be purchasing the refills again.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Genesis
Invited
Genesis
AR / US
Age: 30 to 40

5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed March 05, 2021

I highly recommend The Zevo Flying Insect Trap. My family and I start a small indoor garden, ensuring that we will not be exposed to any harmful chemicals. I love how it continuously lures and traps flying bugs without chemical insecticides, smells, loud noises, and/or messes. I don't have to worry about my little ones getting into it. Also, the clean-up is easy. I would recommend this. We will be using the Zevo Flying Insect Trap a lot.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Sheila
Invited
Sheila
TX / US
Age: 30 to 40

5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed March 05, 2021

Zevo insect trap works perfectly! No chemicals, no mess it is safe and very effective. Just plug it in and it’s ready. Our issue with gnats has gone from utterly annoying to completely resolved in the matter of a week. Highly recommended product for safe, effective insect solutions.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Carolyn
Invited
Carolyn
AZ / US
Age: 30 to 40

5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed March 05, 2021

We were very satisfied with this product. This product was easy to set up and use. We don't have many flying insects in our home at this time in the year, but it still managed to attract and catch the few that we did have! My 2 toddlers were also entranced by the blue light (their new "night-light") but I felt safe leaving it plugged in with them around.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Kelly
Invited
Kelly
FL / US
Age: 30 to 40

5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed February 24, 2021

This bug catcher was very easy to use and low maintenance. It does a really great job and catching those annoying little flies in the kitchen. I was impressed with how well it worked. The only con I have is how bright it is. It is a bright blue light. In an open concept house, you can see it from multiple rooms. Other than that, the product does what it is intended to do!

Was this review helpful? Show your: